We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Casino Seefeld

Casino Seefeld
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Casino Seefeld! Casino Seefeld is in the typical Alpine architecture of the region. It features South Tyrolean rustic baroque and hand-crafted rural artefacts. The wood panelling adds to the warm and friendly atmosphere. A night at the casino is more thrilling than any film, any clubbing, any concert or any party! Whether American roulette, black jack, poker, or the latest slot machine games, at the casino in the Alps all sorts of excitement and the best of entertainment await you throughout the whole year. Casino Seefeld is also a venue for gaming tournaments, fashion shows, artistic performances, presentations, galas and special lucky days. A night at the most relaxed Casino of Tyrol is always a win. International range of games at the mountains of Tyrol: American Roulette: 5-6 tables Easy Roulette: 10 terminals Infintiy Roulette: 8 terminals Black Jack: 5-6 tables Baccara-Chemin-de-fer: 3-4 tables Punto Banco: 1-2 tables Easy Hold'em: 2-3 tables Tropical Poker: 2 tables Poker (Texas, Omaha, Seven Card): 4-10 tables Slots: 99 terminals
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Been here a couple of times visiting Seefeld, they have a dress code no open sandals, no jeans or t shirts, but once in its very nice and clean, a great lot of fun to have a go at, although you need a lot of Euros, when you see other people putting down 5,000 euro chips makes you feel a bit left behind, but there other things to have a go at, drinks are a little expensive, but it was a good time, would recommend.

Thank Cazzy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Unusual to pay an entry fee...casino was having a promotional evening so a lot of people their.A big negative on the the evening was the fact that smoking was permitted(I thought their was a European ban) clearly not in Austria.As a non smoker didn't stay long,no obvious ventilation..not pleasant.

Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoSeefeld, Manager at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Mr. Kevin,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that your visit of Casino Seefeld did not match your expectations.

Regarding to the points you mentioned we would like to inform you that there is no entry fee at all. Everyone is welcome to visit our Casino without paying any entry fee. The only explanation for us: You bought welcome chips at the entrance and you've been charged for the worth of these chips.
We are glad that guests visit our Casino to different promotions and events. This could also bring more frequence to our smoking area due to the higher number of smokers. Therefor we have an extra area for non-smokers, which is declared with non smoking signs. With this action we are following strictly the Austrian laws and regulations regarding the prevention of non smoking guests.

It would be a pleasure for us if you would give us a second chance and visit us again. For further information please don't hesitate to contact us directly via phone +43 5212 2340-0 or e-mail seefeld@casinos.at

Kindest regards
Stefan Schertler
Marketing Manager
Casino Seefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I have great memories of Seefeld.....not least the casino where I won my 1st major poker tournament. I shall be returning in July, no major games but great poker dealers,
friendly players, and staff.
We have always enjoyed the extra couple of euros one gets on 1st visit , but do remember to take ID.

Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gheart99, Marketing Assistant at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear George,

thank you for your positive feed back. The Casino Seefeld tries to blend in into the Olympic region Seefeld with it´s architecture, hospitality and style. We know that we are a small Casino in international comparison on the one Hand, but on the other Hand we hope it is really hard to beat us as far as atmosphere, friendlyness and our great welcome packages is cocerned.

We hope you visit Tyrol and Seefeld again, and will be our guest during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Casino Seefeld - Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We visited the Casino Seefeld during February, and had a good bit of fun there. We received a certain Invitation from our hotel, which granted us 2 free drinks and "Lucky Chips" which could win you 1,000 euro, if you're lucky... at the Roulette table.
The place is nice, clean, well-maintained by staff, and was not very crowded. Definitely recommend dropping by whilst in Seefeld.

Thank Shai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gheart99, Marketing Assistant at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Sai,

thank you for your positive feed back. We try to cooperate with all the Hotels in Seefeld are very happy to hear this way, that it is a great Thing for all of us. Happy guests, happy Hotel, happy Casino Seefeld.

We hope you visit the beautiful Olympic region of Seefeld again and will be our guest again.

Kind regards,
Casino Seefeld Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

O.K. I did not spend much time in the casino ( impressive though ) I mooved on to the Sigloo bar next door, ( A glass igloo ) Packed full of people from around the World, with live music by Siggi himself Packed to capacity of about 50 people, with a joyous atmosphere. The leisure centre and pool ( indoor and outdoor ) is fantastically designed, The skiing is easy, the shops are great quality, and the architecture really nice (lots of wood ) If you want a romantic weekend this is the place to visit (not far from Garmisch ) Beautifull...

Thank garylomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gheart99, Marketing Assistant at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Gary,

thank you for your nice feed back.

Many visitors appreciate our Casino because of it´s lovely architecture, with wooden wall and ceiling panels, and the wooden beams on the outside.

We are happy to blend in nicely in the Skyline of Seefeld and the style of the Olympic Region Seefeld, with all the traditional houses, hotels and old farm houses.

We are looking Forward to your next visit and hope you drop in for a glass of sparkling wine and some exciting hours playing in our Casino.

Kind regards,
Casino Seefeld Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Seefeld also viewed

Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Casino Seefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing