We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a visit”
Review of Casino Seefeld

Casino Seefeld
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Casino Seefeld! Casino Seefeld is in the typical Alpine architecture of the region. It features South Tyrolean rustic baroque and hand-crafted rural artefacts. The wood panelling adds to the warm and friendly atmosphere. A night at the casino is more thrilling than any film, any clubbing, any concert or any party! Whether American roulette, black jack, poker, or the latest slot machine games, at the casino in the Alps all sorts of excitement and the best of entertainment await you throughout the whole year. Casino Seefeld is also a venue for gaming tournaments, fashion shows, artistic performances, presentations, galas and special lucky days. A night at the most relaxed Casino of Tyrol is always a win. International range of games at the mountains of Tyrol: American Roulette: 5-6 tables Easy Roulette: 10 terminals Infintiy Roulette: 8 terminals Black Jack: 5-6 tables Baccara-Chemin-de-fer: 3-4 tables Punto Banco: 1-2 tables Easy Hold'em: 2-3 tables Tropical Poker: 2 tables Poker (Texas, Omaha, Seven Card): 4-10 tables Slots: 99 terminals
Reviewed 17 November 2016

nice setting with much fun in the middle of town of seefeld, near christmas market which will start end of Nov.

Thank Ferienwohnungen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gheart99, Marketing Asisstant at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear guests,

we are very appreciative of your comments and are always focused on maintaining a good atmosphere in our casino.

We hope you will be back in the Olympic Region of Seefeld for holidays, and that you will also be our guests again.

Kind regards,
Casino Seefeld - Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

great night there on wednesday was a ladies night, lovely informal atmosphere.
Dont forget to bring your pasgreat nighte there on wednesday was a ladies night, lovely informal atmosphere. dont forget to bring your passport

Thank MgLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoSeefeld, Marketing Assistent at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Lilly,

we really appreciate your feed back and are happy, that you liked our Casino. To display and live the typical Austrian hospitality is very important for us. So we hope you visit us again during your next Holiday in the lovely Olympic Region of Seefeld.

Casino Seefeld - Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Fun, cozy, and friendly atmosphere with plenty of games for everyone.
After the 10 pm "rush hour", plenty of seats at the slot machines and various poker, black jack and roulette tables.
The croupiers (dealers) were professional but friendly at the same time. In particular I really enjoyed the croupiers at the Carribean Stud poker table the evening of August 12th and 13th.
Yes, at moments the smoke was a bit too much (and this coming from a smoker) but there are a couple of tables in non smoking areas.
The clothing attire ranged from very casual to almost formal, although the majority of the people were dressed nice-casual.
On both nights we were given a complimentary 5 euro bonus chip.
We also received a couple of complimentary drinks thanks to the Olympiaregion Seefeld card!
Overall, we had fun on both nights we visited the casino and even won some extra euros!
The only negative comment is not really for the Casino but directed towards at another guest which occupied 2 seats at 2 different tables for several hours not allowing other guests to sit down. I waited more than an hour for the gentleman to come back from the other table while his wife was holding the spot and sitting (but not playing) at the table.
ID card is required like many European casinos!
Will definitly visit again next time I'm back in Seefeld.

1  Thank Mirta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoSeefeld, Marketing Asisstant at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Mirta,

thank you for your feed back. We are very happy that you liked our Casino and enjoyed our gaming offers. We hope to see you again during your next visit of the beautiful Olympic Region Seefeld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Had couple of pizzas to test their Italian-Ness, and they were fairly good, but the base felt slightly uncooked. Prices for the pizza ranged from 8 to 11 euro, and the rest of the menu was pricey. The place was nice although it was empty. Felt clean and food arrived speedy enough

Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gheart99, Marketing Asisstant at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Rafael,

thank you for your feed back. The "L' Osteria Italiana" is a partner of our Casino and we will gladly let them know your opinion.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in the Olympic Region of Seefeld and that you will be our guest again during your next possible visit.

Kind regards,
Casino Seefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I really wanted to play in the Casino , but as I did not carry a ID proof I was not allowed inside . My hubby who had just accompanied me was allowed inside as he had an ID proof . He doubled the amount ...........

The best Casino nearby in this area ...... Lots of options available to play .....

Thank RajaniBhurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoSeefeld, Manager at Casino Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are really sorry that you had trouble because of the ID. In Austria it is illegal to visit a Casino without a valid ID. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Casino Seefeld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Seefeld also viewed

Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Casino Seefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing