We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room very nice hotel mosern bathroom balcony facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The view from this hotel are stunning. At arrival the owners greeted us with a handshake this set the tone for how welcoming and friendly they and their staff are. The hotel has a little shop for thing you might have forgotten (24 hours). There is also a washing machine and dryer available. You can help yourself to clean towels and a few other things in the shop area. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Only down side for me was we could not take the dog into the breakfast room. The room was a good size and very clean with a great kitchenette. The bathroom was also spotless. Some nice restaurants all within a few minutes walk or you can go further afield on the local bus. Great walks from the hotel and bike hire. The hotel is not in Seefeld town but the next village on at Mosern which I think is better. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We arrived late at the property and were impressed by how seamless the entire arrival/check-in process is and got our lovely clean rooms to rest. Rooms were very clean (though you pay top dollar for the cleaning) and sizeable, with a wonderful view.

However, the disappointment came the morning after. Partly the fault of ours, for overly trusting the notices to 'enjoy our breakfast' in the in-room guide, the timings in the welcome note that says breakfast is included, we stumbled down to have breakfast without knowing it wasn't included until we tried to check out and were told it was chargeable and had to pay since we already ate. Not a single staff informed us of this fact that we weren't entitled to complimentary breakfast either, apart from the customary room number request which was met by a 'thank you'. Please check if your rate includes, you WON'T be told.

Also, the hotel clearly does advertises the fact that it charges 26 Euros for cleaning, but at no point on the booking page does it say it is applicable for 1 night stays as well. Nor is it displayed on your booking rate if you book through Booking.com as we did. Given that it is presumably a hotel for longer-stays, I can understand if they would like to charge to clean your room during your stay, but for cleaning on departure?! Prepare to add an extra 26 Euros to your bill.

Lastly, the rate we booked was a fixed rate for the room. I understand that in the higher seasons the charging tariff becomes per person, but that was what the staff tried to charge us for. Thankfully, I had my booking on hand and we disputed it at the outset. Otherwise, we would have been charged twice what we were prepared to pay for a less than 12-hour stay.

Ultimately, please check carefully what you are paying for. It is definitely a clean and comfortable hotel with free parking, that's about it. We paid far more than what we clicked for on Booking.com for the very short overnight stay. Be careful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MauriceL546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The room is big, newly refurbished with fantastic view and logical price,The hotel clean and the stuff very welcoming. They make you feel as if you are family.it's our 3rd time here and we are definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagmar8751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

a small hotel with around 20 rooms and appartments.very modern and new furnitures,
clean bathroom,but no shower only bathtube (difficult for handycapped people)
the room will not be cleaned everyday,and also bedding has to be made by yourself.
at the basement is a kiosk,where you can find fresh towels,toilettpaper,cups and plates...also a little choice of foods and drinks..selfservice and make notice with roomno.also coffee to go..open 24 hours.WLAN very fast without any problems,
no parkingproblems.pets no problem...only 25 m and you can walk at forrest.
very quiet place with so friendly owners and personal.
breakfast..small but with very good quality,different sausages and cheese,saladcold cut,eggs,fruits and and and
we spend 4 days and we will come back....they have a lot of customers came 20 times and more

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leodax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed for three nights . The warm welcome given by the Hotel is one of the best ever experienced. All the facilities of the Hotel were shown to us on arrival followed by coffee and cake on the house and a welcome drink.
Room with Balcony spacious and clean . Our friends had a large terrace . View from the rooms just perfect . Location good close to some restaurants and town centre. Breakfast
Very nice with lots of choices. A 15 minute walk gets you to a lovely lake in the middle of the forest . Ample of parking spaces . All staff extremely friendly with a smile and ready to answer any questions. Will be returning !

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiete and with a good view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews