We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
84
20
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
20
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed in MML 3 weeks ago, and what a great hotel this is. If you are thinking about staying in Seefeld, seriously give this hotel some consideration as it is pretty special. Where do I start. We booked the hotel through “Booking.com” and I had a few questions for the hotel so I fired off an e-mail. I got a response within 12 hours from a really helpful lass. I had enquired about taxi transfers from Innsbruck airport to the hotel which MML said they could help with at a very reasonable cost so I booked it. The next time I had contact with MML was at the airport when Hannes was waiting for us. Once we arrived at the hotel we were shown to our room which was great, nice and roomy, loads of light, extremely clean with great facilities. We went downstairs and had a few questions about the surrounding area and the hotel and Hannes was very helpful. On the first day, we went into Seefeld to collect our ski equipment and we decided to eat our evening meal in the town so the first food we had in the hotel was breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was superb and I could not find fault with any of it. A lot of effort had been put into the breakfast with high quality food being used. I loved the bacon and egg, fantastic. Whatever you like to eat for breakfast you would always be able to find something to your liking. As the breakfast was so good we decided to eat our evening meal in the hotel on our second night and this was unbelievably good. Our original plan was to eat in the town each night at different restaurants but because of the high food standards we ate in MML every night except the night we did the night skiing. You won’t go hungry and the choice was amazing.
We loved the atmosphere around the hotel, very friendly, chilled out in great surroundings. The bar area was very comfortable, drink prices were good with a good selection of wine and beer. The Austrian wine was a first but very nice. There were some nice touches around the bar such as games and puzzles which were good fun. Wi Fi was free and always available. The boot room was warm with loads of space and was easily accessible. Unfortunately, because we spent plenty of time on the slopes we didn’t have time to use the spa area, however we did have a look and it was quite impressive.
Seefeld town is great, a real gem of a town, typically Austrian with lots of great people, nice bars and shops. The ski bus was very good to allow you to get to the different ski areas, we used to catch the bus at the Roshutte slopes (5 – 10 minutes’ walk from MML) and the buses were every 20 minutes or so. The Roshutte ski area was very good with a great restaurant and bar which we used at the end of each day. Sarah my wife was introduced to Jägermeister here which she loved, the music was great with lots of people having fun after a day’s skiing. The night skiing was well worth the effort. You can get a free hour with a voucher that Hannes can give you in MML.
So, what made our holiday so special. We both think it was down to the attitude of the people at the hotel. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, you couldn’t ask for more. The girls in the restaurant and bar were great. Gerlinde and Hannes were fantastic, such really nice people. I would be very surprised if anyone would be disappointed with this hotel.
To the Marthe family, thank you for looking after us, we had a fantastic holiday. You were great. We may see you again sometime.
Tim, Sarah & Nathan

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmy_051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthe123, Manager at My Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Oh Tim, we knew that you were a sportsman but we had no idea at all that you were a writer, too :) The whole team of My Mountain Lodge was flashed reading your wonderful and detailed review. Most of the time we quite like our job but this was one of the moments we were LOVING IT!! thank you, Tim, Sarah and Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

again and again awesome!

the food is local and delicious. the family, which are the owners of the hotel, are so friendly and helpful what make the stay just great!

The Hotel is not far to the ski lift (7min to walk). Just in the backyard of the Hotel are nice trails. You can walk up to the Reiterjochalm in ca 45min and it is possible to sled back down.
Anytime!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Inspiration693350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthe123, Manager at My Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

so we'd say: there really ARE some good reasons to come back again and again and.....
thank you for the this rather enthusiastic review, the Team of MML

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

On Sept. 27, 2016 a weary group of 14 Americans, a tour guide and bus driver checked into My Mountain Lodge for a two-week stay. The Marthe family made all of us feel right at home. The reviews we read prior to our vacation were all very positive. Now that we have stayed there we agree and also would give My Mountain Lodge and the Marthe Family a Five-Star Rating!!! The room was spacious with a balcony and we were very happy with the closet space. The food, service and amenities were exemplary! On our last day we had to leave the hotel at 5:30 AM to drive to the Munich Airport. The Marthe family would not be there at that early hour but were so kind to furnish us with all the makings for a delicious breakfast before we began our long journey.

The hotel is a short walk to the town of Seefeld....about 15 minutes. Seefeld is a charming town with lovely shops and cafes where you can enjoy a cappuccino and apple streusel. The bakeries are fantastic with lots of tempting goodies. There is a casino in the middle of town and a train station that we used to travel half an hour to another wonderful town called Mittenwald. There is also a free bus that will leave you off a short walk back to the hotel. One day we also took a 10 minute walk to the ski lift and for a reasonable fee we went on the funicular to the top of the mountain where there is a very nice restaurant and spectacular views of the snow-capped mountains of the Alps and Seefeld.

We had planned to eat in the downtown area one night just to experience the local flavor of Austria but we enjoyed the buffets that were presented each evening, especially the delicious soups, and the different themes each night...Italian, Austrian, German, Tyrolean, BBQ, Fish ... That we stayed right "at Home" as who could ask for anything more! Another fantastic benefit of staying at My Mountain Lodge is that they exchanged our money for euros, which was a very pleasant surprise.

We can't THANK YOU enough for making our trip so memorable and welcoming us into your wonderful family. If we ever come to Seefeld again we would not hesitate to return to your hotel! ! !

Paul and Susanne Scaringe
Room 202

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susannescaringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthe123, Manager at My Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Susanne and Paul, what a delight for us to read your positive review!! We LOVE guests who appreciate the little extra efforts we take - apart from providing good food and pleasant beds.
Thank you and best wishes from Seefeld, Eva, Julia, Hannes & Gerlinde
from MY Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a tour. It was a small typical Tirolion wooden building. Run by a local family the service was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Public areas were comfortable and cosy. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

The hotel was set outside the town which was about a 1 km walk to the centre and railway station. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the centre.
We had a lovely time and would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airmileveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthe123, Manager at My Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We can only agree: SEEFELD in the Tyrol definitely is a great place to be - especially when you are a lover of pure nature and of beautiful mountains. And to hear moreover that you enjoyed being guests in My Mountain Lodge makes us proud and happy. Thank you and take care, the staff of MML

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent 10 days here and hated to leave. The entire Marthe family was friendly, warm and spoke very good English. Our room had a balcony that overlooked a meadow and mountains. Every night has a special food theme, whether it's Tirolean, pasta or bar-b-que and it's not always the same; for example, one pasta night the main items were lasagna and fettuccini alfredo. The next week it was stuffed shells and spaghetti bolognaise. Such an intimate place even had an indoor swimming pool, sauna and a kind of steam room. It was a short walk to town and there was a free shuttle bus to all of Seefeld's sights. I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. It was the first time we stayed here, but it won't be the last! Roseann Latsko

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latsko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthe123, Manager at My Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

... and we hated to see YOU leave - you were such a smart and lively and great-to-talk-to lot of travelers. THANK YOU for your kind review, dear Roseann - that's the best kind of marketing we can get! eva, julia, gerlinde, hannes from MML

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews