We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”
Review of Mango Tree

Mango Tree
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Hampi
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I loved this cafe. Nice relaxing atmosphere, friendly service, and delicious food. They were very helpful to make most options vegan. I went to a few restaurants in Hampi and this was my favorite

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Sebastiaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

I took a pitstop here only because I'd heard so much about this place. Definitely not for a solo traveller but seemed to be a great place for a group to chill and relax.

The spread was very good though I had only a frozen milkshake which was well worth every penny!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SSaksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It is located in one of the small by-lanes next to the Main temple. We went for a late lunch after visiting all the different attractions in Hampi and were quiet tired by the time we reached. The food was very yummy with a wide range of platter to choose from. They have both low seating and high seating. There was a mix-up of food on the our order due to the high traffic that was coming in. For a place like Hampi, the food was expensive ans were mainly aimed to suit the foreign traveller's pocket.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank surobhideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I had lunch at Mango tree, paneer green peas masala with chapatis and it was terrible : paneer and green peas were not cooked, chapatis were hard. I had a lamon lassi for desert that felt more like milk with some lemon juice. Highly overrated and over priced for what you get ! It's nice to chill and get some tea though.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nadège R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Good place to chill after a long and tiring day in hampi. Make sure you try their pizzas and the various shakes they have to offer.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank NikhilF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Tree also viewed

 
Hampi, Bellary District
Hampi, Bellary District
 
Hampi, Bellary District
 

Been to Mango Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing