We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Check Inn(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tintswalo Atlantic(Hout Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
245
133
37
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
133
37
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely hotelbreakfast roomfree wifijubilee squarelimited parkingoverlooking the harboursea facing roomyacht clubboulders beachfirst floormeeting placeyacht basinsmall hotelrestaurants and shopsroom was largewithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Ocean view from the room was wonderful. The room was clean and functional. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I enjoy breakfast with nice ocean view and muffins and pastry baked freshly in front of me. The hotel was surrounded by many good restaurants and a nice local bar.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ts1984101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff so helpful, I will commend them on this.

There is indeed something special about watching your food get prepared in front of you.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Very good stay overall, bathrooms could be updated a bit, but would definitely return. Rooms were clean and the one we stayed in was a good size, with great views of the harbour
Staff friendly and willing to talk about any questions we had.

Room Tip: Room 108, great size
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 169ryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible, your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us.
We are delighted to hear that you found the staff so friendly and helpful; it always makes ones stay more comfortable when people are willing to assist you.
We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best!
Kindest Regards
Gideon Le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

A great place to stay, the staff could not be faulted in their attempts to please us.
The room was large, clean and comfortable with lovely views of the harbour.
No free WIFI though and parking was a bit of an issue as there were only 6 places, however, it was easily over come.
The Quayside is situated in the towncentre and only a short walk to Boulder Beach penguins. Plenty of eating places nearby

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Good day,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.

Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon.

We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best!


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Located in the heart of Simons Town you will find the delightful Simons Town Quayside Hotel. The charm of the hotel is not just its location but the comfortable colonial style and friendly welcoming staff. There are few things to rival the view from your breakfast table over the Simons Town harbour - a great kick-start to your day. This hotel is conveniently located near shops, restaurants and other tourist attractions. For those who love to explore and do not need to be in Cape Town - this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuxuryEscapesSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Good day,

Thank you for posting such a delightful comment on Trip Advisor, your kind words are much appreciated.

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and founding everything to wonderful.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

good hotel would recommend to stay there in the future, my only negative is no free wifi and there is only a few tv channels, apart fromn that breakfast was good, the rooms were good and staff also very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: free wifi and more tv channels to view whilst staying
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Good day,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We welcome both the positive and negative comments as it is the only true way to know if our clients are happy or not.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff so friendly and helpful.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards

Gideon le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews