We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
212
84
74
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
84
74
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk outdoor pool in town the entire hotel business travel room was clean breakfast bar oatmeal an upgrade staff was friendly late check excellent hotel would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast great place to stay highway curtains
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Everything was nice and clean. Rooms need some updates. There wasn't a mini fridge in the room. Internet was fast. Breakfast was good and the time for the breakfast service is very convenient. Staff was nice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I3816ANmatthewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

When we first came in the staff member at the desk assisted us immediately. She was extremely helpful and had a great sense of humor. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn foods but plentiful and nicely displayed. The attendant kept the area clean and well stocked.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judyrslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your time and your kind words. I will be sure to share your review with the entire team.

Until Next Time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed for two nights in a ground floor room with two double beds. The room was clean, the bedding was clean but very lumpy, the staff was very nice. The hotel carpets were very stained, dirty, and smelly. I went to the second floor for ice and its was worse! The elevator floor was filthy, and the carpets in the hall on second were deplorable. The ice machine was covered in mold and mildew! The side entry door that was closest to our room wouldn't work with our room keys and we had to go all the way around to get back in. Again, the staff was nice and friendly but management needs to get the place cleaned up. NOT at all up to Hampton standards.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I've always been a fan of Hampton Inns, but this stay was disappointing. We booked a suite with a fireplace. We arrived at the hotel an hour and a half after check in time and had to wait for them to check to see if the room was clean. We were told it was and were allowed to check in. Upon entering the room, the smell of smoke was obnoxious. The dishwasher was running and was so loud we couldn't even talk in a normal tone of voice. All of the dishes were dirty...not even a clean coffee cup awaited us. The cable had been disconnected from the cable box and we had to wait for maintenance to repair before we could even watch TV. The gas fireplace was on a timer with a very loud, annoying "click, click, click" the entire time it was on...the fire wasnt even enjoyable because of it.
The continental breakfast was acceptable, the coffee was good.
Overall not at all what I expect from a Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nurse-Nette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.
I truly apologize if you found our rooms to be dirty, noisy and if you had issues with your fireplace. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. We are happy to report that we are undergoing renovations in November to offer you a new and improved Hampton.
Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our stay was very short because of business obligations, but was a pleasant and restful stay. Helpful and friendly staff was really appreciated. Arrived late, left early. Would most definitely choose this hotel if I am back in this area again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews