We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
279
185
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
185
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aeon mall public bath same building food court asahikawa station the ground floor superb location free coffee and tea the bus asahiyama zoo large supermarket convenient location modern hotel reading room pillow selection lobby area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Advantages:
1. Located in/upstairs Aeon Mall which next to the Asahikawa JR station

2. Nice petite Hot Spring at the top floor

Disadvantages:
1. Front desk staffs were handling check-in stuff in slow motion and not friendly in a way

2. Room size is small as usual

Visited in 22 - 24 June 2018

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tsan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We reached Asahikawa at 11.25pm on 29 September 2018. Feel blessed n lucky, the hotel just to the train stations.
Pleasant lobby. Comfortable lounge area. Coffee corner in reading room has plenty of choices , teas and coffee.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank azizahdarus1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I originally booked this hotel just for a bed to sleep in so we could get an early start on a road trip through Furano/Biei, but this hotel is so much nicer than I had expected.

First, the location is great. It's attached to the Asahikawa JR train station, huge shopping malls, various eateries, convenience stores, grocery stores, etc. You technically don't really have to exit the building at all.

Second, the hotel is very nice - modern and clean. There's a lounge downstairs for free coffee and tea, or just to hang out, and there's also a communal bath as well. The communal bath does get crowded since I went during peak hours right after dinner, but I still think it's very nice.

Also, the staff members, at least at the front desk, communicate very well in English, which is worth mentioning since it's Japan. Of course, they were very helpful during our stay.

I highly recommend this hotel for any travelers to the region, especially if you are traveling by train, but I think road trip travelers can also find this hotel a great base to explore the region from.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

It’s very convenient for travelers, just located upon JR station also an free parking area in AEON, you can drive to or take JR and Bus to there. Hot spring is absolutely clean, It’s impressive!l love it

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank signal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Occupying a front row position in the centre of town atop the Aeon Mall on Asahikawa’s shiny new station plaza, this is modern, stylish, convenient and reasonably economical hotel. Train travellers will find it easy to access but driving requires a little more determination. It ticked most of our boxes but fell short of excellence.

The good: check-in was slick, welcoming and informative with adequate English. Our non-smoking triple room was modern, clean, comfortable, quiet and adequately roomy for two.
The décor is modern chain hotel vanilla and the furnishings comfortable and tastefully simple. Almost everything expected was there and it all worked as expected. The twin beds (plus a third sofa bed if required) were firm but comfortable, the linens clean and crisp and the hotel’s 5th floor pillow buffet caters for all possible needs on that count. The bathroom was modern, well-appointed, commodious and everything worked with the precision of a Japanese watch. The included WiFi worked OK on all our devices although upload speeds were a bit lazy. Parking in the expansive Aeon Mall carpark costs ¥800/day. Breakfast – not included in our package – was a fair quality buffet of local staples taken in the Grand Farm bistro in the Aeon Mall @¥1300pp, however other options abound for somewhat less elsewhere in the Aeon Mall after 9:00am.

The not so good: the reception area is relatively small and gets congested during the busy check-out / check-in times. There are no in-room safes. The standard guest rooms are very small – our triple room was adequate for two but three would have been a decided squeeze as two would be in the twin or double rooms we saw.

Need to know: if driving to the hotel you need to enter the Aeon Mall carpark and follow the less-than-obvious signs to the somewhat isolated hotel entry adjacent to which are a couple of check-in car spaces which are also none-to-easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tedstravelblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews