We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
12
51
39
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
51
39
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a twim room and it was clean and spacious. Location is convenient. The room has a view and it was located on upper floor per my request so I really appreciated it. However I left some personal belongings in the hotel and they confirmed it however they rejected to mail back such items to me even though I am willing to pay for the cost. Those left behind stuff are important to me and I am so disappointed with their such service and the Japanese hospitality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tin903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

we stays in twin room with room size 20m2, room booked thru booking.com for JPY14,400net just a week ahead our departure and not much choice can find in the city.

-Outdated hotel with no view from room 91X.
-Bed mattress and pillow is soft not firm,
-no car parking space in hotel but discounted card park nearby for JPY800 from 3pm-10am

+room size and clean
+air-conditioning room, windows can open
+location 15min walk to JR station/Aeon supermarket and
+lot of restaurant nearby
+convenience store just 50m away
+surcharge for laundry and dryer
+friendly and smile staff

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_Tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel is located a 5-10min walk from Asahikawa train station. I stayed here for 2 nights overall, one on each side of a trip to Wakkanai. The hotel is a bit dated inside as other reviewers have said, but this was the only negative aspects. Everything was functioning, especially the heating (very important as it got down to -10 degrees one of those nights). Some rooms have no view (but still have outside windows). But the really good aspects of this hotel are very cheap prices especially if you book online, and great staff, who delivered our bags to our room and also were very helpful in lending us plates and cutlery for our microwaved dinner (there are 2 microwaves that guests can use). If you are not fussy about aesthetics then this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is my first trip to Hokkiado. It's really difficult to find information in details to tell you where to visit. Hokkiado is so big! One place that many people would recommend is to go to Furano. Many would recommend taking a tour coach to Furano. However that is rather expensive which you are talking about $100++ per pax and you would be restricted on time. If you really want to go free and easy, stay at Asahikawa. This hotel is price at a reasonable rate in Japan. It's about 5~10 mins walking distance from the main station. One thing that I really like about this hotel is the ease of checking in and out of the hotel. Everything is done within 5 mins. It's like they are expecting you for arrival and departure. So you won't have to waste time dealing with documentation procedure. The room is clean and they do a good job in housekeeping everyday. You also do not need a password for their wifi. Everything seems so simple. The negative sides are the size of the room and bed. For couple, it'll suit Japanese size but you could hardly turn. If you are big size, probably you might want to get a bigger bed. The restaurants only opens in the morning. However you can give it a miss as there are many nice restaurants nearby. In conclusion:

Save a little on sleeping, spend a little more on eating!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryEater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Was looking for cheapest room i can find that is nearby JR Asahikawa Station, and this was what i found.

Stayed for 2 nights here.. the hotel is dated and is like most other regular Japan business hotel of its kind. It was a pleasant 2 nights stay for me :)

What's good:
- Clean (though dated).
- Very near JR Asahikawa Station & Heiwa Dori Shopping Area - less than 5 mins walk.
- Chuo Bus station is just across the road (a big + if you are taking a highway bus to/from Sapporo).

What's not so good:
- dated interior (but i can live with that)..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews