We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
119
104
40
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
104
40
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water wadi rum simple hotel great base for exploring falafel public bus packed lunch min walk rooms are basic drinking tea single room jett bus a wonderful stay rooftop terrace taxi ride after a long day breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night and it was great! My room was clean and had hot water in the shower.

Food is good and well served and you have the view of the whole city from the rooftop.

Mr. Naser is super friendly and has great tips from the city, even from safe Bedouin camps. Just ask him :)

It's definitely the place I will stay when I return: D

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank JessyXMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Petra Gate Hotel ! Nasser and Kemo were very welcoming and helpful during our stay! They provided delicious lunches for our long days at Petra and were always there,with big smiles,when we returned to the hotel,
to see if there was anything we needed. THe rooms were clean with nice hot showers at the end of each day. The wonderful,brand new roof top terrace,was a very welcoming area to relax, play cards and watch the beautiful sunsets. IT had the bear in town as it overlooked the whole town and mountains of Petra. Nasser was also very helpful in the planning of our trip to Wadi Rum . Thank you for helping to make our trip so special and enjoyable. Bill,Marianne,Scott and Kate

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmmcdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had such an amazing stay at Petra Gate Hotel. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and had lots of questions about the following day to which we were told not to worry, everything would be sorted and they were. We were even upgraded from a dorm to twin beds without even requesting! The rooms are clean and their terrace is amazing with spectacular views down to Petra and over Wadi Musa, ideal for watching the sunset. The food is outstanding and hearty after a long day of walking. Kemo was brilliant in driving us down to Petra by night and arranging our bus for the next day, he was so friendly and welcoming in ensuring we had a wonderful stay. It was such a pleasure to stay there and we'll definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017
4  Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hostel and I can highly recommend it. It is a low budget place but you get here everything you need to feel being welcomed in Petra and the staff members helps you with advise everytime you need it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Hanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Can't beat the price it's pretty affordable. Limo was a great host and always accommodated me with anything I needed overall a great place to stay at. Breakfast was good location was good as well near restaurants and stores and taxi drivers nearby to get you wherever you need to go.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews