We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
552
86
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
86
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel middle eastern breakfast turkish bath minutes by car comfortable stay hotel is clean after a long day minute drive packed lunch the hotel staff comfortable bed the wi fi buffet breakfast recommend staying here wadi rum fresh fruit stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Hotel. New with very good amenities. Friendly helpful staff.
Clean room. Comfortable beds and clean linen. Good breakfast. Hot and continental.
Wifi available.
Transport into Petra can be arranged

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Our Guest Reena R,


Thank you for taking your precious time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

My team and were happy to read that we succeeded in meeting & exceeding your expectations and to know that you have given us an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.

Your kind feedback is a source of great encouragement for the staff and the management to do even better in the future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Petra sella hotel in the not too distant future.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a night and had a great stay. Very well maintained hotel with clean bathrooms and spotless rooms.

Checking was super fast and staff was very friendly. I reserved the place by calling them directly.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aroych2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest aroych2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and services provided.

Your kind comments are source of great encouragement for the staff and the management to do even better in the future.

We sincerely hope that your travels will bring you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
nahth nawafleh‬

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sella hotel I will not forget this hotel and this experience in my hole life.... The stuf was really nice specially the manager Nahed...
The room was really clean and decorated well... The food was awesome just 5 minutes by the car to the visitor center
Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank momenh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor the team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel , and that you found our staff and services provided were satisfactory.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Petra the One of the Seven Wonders of the World where warmth meets the hospitality at Petra Sella hotel


Best regards,

NAHETH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Petra for 3 nights and luckily made Petra Sella our home base. The staff was professional and courteous. We mistakenly booked a room with twin beds and management was kind enough to upgrade us to a NEW room with a king bed -an extremely warm gesture. The room was clean, stocked with brand new appliances, and the cherry on top was a sublime view of the mountain which offered a glorious sunset everyday.

Bottom line: in terms of value for money, convenience, and service- Petra Sella checked off all the right boxes. Enjoy the journey!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank radixii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Radhika S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took home some unforgettable memories. It gives me great pleasure to know that our team worked hard to ensure that you had a wonderful experience. I am thrilled to share your compliments with them.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in petra

Warm regards,

nahth nawafleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good room and shower, the bad is a very nice, I like! The hotel staff the are nice and the help you need i recomeded this hotel for all the traveler when the visit Petra the food there very nice we eat there as family

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Viniciusd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor the team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel , and that you found our staff and services provided were satisfactory.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Petra the One of the Seven Wonders of the World where warmth meets the hospitality at Petra Sella hotel


Best regards,

NAHETH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews