We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abraham Hostel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$212
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tetra Tree Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$78
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
397
75
34
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
75
34
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly helpful peoplehammam experiencehotel qualityreception desk ismiddle eastern breakfastgreat hotelminutes by carafter a long dayturkish bathorder omeletteshotel is cleanexcellent hospitalitythe hotel's restaurantfood for breakfastcomfortable stayroom keyuphill walk
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The problem with Petra - been there twice - is that there is a lack of decent hotels or boutique ones. Most just shuttle tour groups in and out and are dirty and Smokey. Petra Sella is a nice, reasonable priced hotel that is 5 minute drive from the Petra Visitor Center. It was perfect for a two night stay. It looks like it was recently refurbished and rooms were clean. They got our tickets for Petra at night which was well received. One thing that also was good was that the hotel caters to individual travelers and small groups not huge tourist groups.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chin667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest Chin667,
I am really glad to see your perfect rating and read your positive feedback. We hope you had a good time with us and that our services and offerings were to you expectations.
You’re always welcome to come back and we hope you will consider visiting Petra Sella hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed in Petra Sella Hotel for 3 nights in the last week of March. We are couple traveller and booked a room with twin beds in this hotel.The room was spacious enough and equipped with all the modern amenities ,required for a comfortable stay.The room and the toilet was very clean and the hotel people used to make up our room every day.The beds are clean and very comfortable. You can get both ac and heater as per your requirement as Wadi musa sometimes get pretty cold during the night. They provide free wi-fi and the speed is pretty good. Only glitch about the room that the view was blocked by the stone wall outside.
The location is good and the city centre is just five minutes walk. To reach the Petra site,a cab is required.
The breakfast buffet was moderate with limited spread of foods but it is same in other hotels too. We took the dinner buffet on last night and it was a real nice spread with tasty food.The cooking was very homely and healthy and very comforting for our stomachs as well as taste buds.
Last but not the least is the great hospitality offered by Mr. Naheht and his team,all the front desk members, staffs and the chef himself. They are well behaving people and always ready to take care of our needs. Their efforts made our stay more of a memorable one. Strongly recommend this hotel for stay in Petra.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with city view in upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moumi45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest moumi45963,

We thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay at Petra sella hotel . We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that found everything to your liking.

Please visit us again. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you back. You always have a home at Petra sella hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel I was a bit disappointed with the hotel and room as the reviews on trip advisor had been so favourable.

My husband is 5ft11 and slim yet as the bathroom was so small ridiculously enough he could not sit on the toilet. After management said they could not move us to a room with a bathroom with more space we said we would need to check out as not being able to use the bathroom was not acceptable. We asked for a refund for the 3 remaining nights but the owner was very rude and refused a refund. We checked out of the hotel and went to stay elsewhere. Management still have refused to refund us for the 3 nights we did not stay there.

I am really confused why other people have left positive reviews, I wonder whether the reviews are really genuine. I did notice when searching for another hotel to move to the rates at the Petra Sella hotel were £40 per night whilst we had paid over £80 per night. Maybe it is people that have found very low rates that have stayed there that have left the good reviews.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Celeste N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We take two room and we stay for only one night. The room was so clean and very lovely view we try the jordna food there and it was very tasty. It's very good location not far from Petra only two minutes by car. Our guide in Petra naheth he is full of experience and we had a good time with him. It's very highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank al sayed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest sayed a,
Thank you very much for this kind participation. We were pleased with your beautiful and positive words about our Property and the services provided, which have won your admiration and satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. You have all our respect and appreciation.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A decent hotel at a convenient location. Very clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. Unfortunatelly we had a room without a view (not recommended). an excellent choice if you are looking to stay over for a night or two to visit Petra

Room Tip: select a room with a view otherwise you will be facing nothing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos_Protos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest Konstantinos_Protos,
I am really glad to see your perfect rating and read your positive feedback. We hope you had a good time with us and that our services and offerings were to you expectations.
You’re always welcome to come back and we hope you will consider visiting Petra Sella hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews