We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$72
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tetra Tree Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$89
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,681)
Filter reviews
3,681 results
Traveller rating
1,613
1,305
522
163
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
1,305
522
163
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick ice creamroof gardenjunior suitebuffet restaurantperfect locationrooftop barmain restaurantsteam roommini bardead seacommon areasclosest hotelafter a long daymain entrancebreakfast and dinnerlong walkwadi rum
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 3,681 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

this hotel is right opposite the entrance of Petra. we just had to cross the road and we were at petra. was really great coz at the end of the day when we were tired after spending a long day in petra we were in the hotel within minutes. stayed here for 2 nights. good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Sonali S,

I am happy to read that you thought of our location very convenient for your visit to the Treasury. I am also happy that you liked our breakfast and we are really wishing you find it very rich and delicious.

We hope we welcome you back and hopefully your next visit to Petra is anytime soon.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We selected Movenpick for our two-night trip to Petra in December 2017 largely (as most people have mentioned) because of the location; it's literally across the street from the visitor's entrance. The night before we arrive, we'd had a very bad experience with our hotel at the Dead Sea, so we were really hoping that Movenpick wouldn't turn out to be another lazy, sloppy hotel skating by on its location alone. Fortunately, we were very pleasantly surprised, and Movenpick turned out not only to be a great place to stay while enjoying Petra, but a very nice hotel in its own right.

The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and in excellent condition (despite obviously being an older building). The rooms are a little dated, but also very clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. We didn't have much of a view from our side of the building, but we didn't spend a ton of time there anyway.

We ate at the buffet restaurant for all our meals -- normally I find buffets pretty gross, but Movenpick's selection and presentation were beyond reproach. The food was fresh and delicious, and there seemed to be an excellent variety of all different types of international and local cuisine.

Most importantly, service was excellent across the board. The concierge was very helpful in answering questions about tours at Petra, as well as arranging transportation from the border crossing. The wait staff at the restaurant were extremely polite, friendly, and attentive, and the head chef himself at each meal helped my wife identify gluten-free dishes (of which there were many).

My wife has worked for several five-star luxury hotels, so she's got a very good sense for quality not only of the accommodations, but of service as well. While the accommodations were comfortable and pleasant, we found the service and the attention to detail to be what made the trip for us.

Petra alone is worth the trip at any destination, but Movenpick really was the perfect introduction to Jordan for us!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Jason K,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience during your stay at Movenpick Petra. I am really happy that we were given the opportunity to host you during your visit to Petra. We are also grateful that you acknowledge the excellent work of the team and I really hope that we made your vacation extra special.

We look forward welcoming you back. Please keep Jordan and Movenpick Petra in your future travel plans.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were here for two nights mid-September 2017. The main drawing card is the great location so close to the entrance gate of Petra. Rooms were very nice - clean, well equipped, good beds. The bar is well appointed, the rooftop restaurant is magical at sunset, breakfast buffet has lots of choices and the staff is well trained. Money transactions and bill paying both go slowly. One of our party of four did also get ill after the rooftop dinner. He was a world business traveler who was extremely careful about the food he ate away from home. It was his first illness. If you can sign up for a candle light dinner in a Bedouin tent on the desert, do so. Quite an experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Clayton B,

Thank you for your review and I hope your companion is better now. But I am glad that the rest of you who had the same dinner enjoyed the experience same as our other foreign guests who dined as well at the Roof Garden during your stay.

I took a note of your comment about the payment procedure and rest assured that we will work on making the process more efficient and fast to avoid inconveniences of our guests.

We really wish you will get the chance to visit Petra again so that we can welcome you back at Movenpick Petra.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were in this resort over New Years and they put on a fabulous celebration that was definitely worth the money. Pleasant atmosphere and people, the staff are very accommodating. And the hotel is GORGEOUS. Plus you are the closest hotel to Petra...

Room Tip: Any room is nice
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Chloe R,

Happy New Year. We really want to thank you for making us part of your celebration in welcoming 2018 and I am really happy to know that you had a fantastic time at Movenpick Petra. It is always good to know we are given the opportunity of making people happy.

Please visit us again. The team and I at Movenpick Petra love to have you back again.


Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights and we chose the hotel because of its location and friends had recommended it. The hotel is older (my sister stayed here some 20+ years ago), but it is well maintained, clean, comfortable and does exactly what it's supposed to do in a friendly and relaxing environment. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear DanB24,

Thank you for your positive review and the compliments you have for Movenpick Petra. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and the online community. I am also glad to know that our efforts in keeping our standards and maintaining our resort are appreciated and recognised by our loyal guests.

Please visit us again. The team and I look forward having you back.


Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews