We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,836)
Filter reviews
3,836 results
Traveller rating
1,671
1,367
551
167
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
1,367
551
167
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick ice cream junior suite buffet restaurant perfect location rooftop bar steam room main restaurant dead sea mini bar common areas closest hotel after a long day long walk main entrance breakfast and dinner wadi rum petra
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 3,836 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Booked a last-minute trip to take my father to see Petra. It was effortless and a great experience for the stay, the food and service. I look forward to returning with my wife and children. The best choice when visiting Petra.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 651alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort Petra in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Perfect location, excellent service. we arrived early to the hotel the front desk Mr. Basel, he help us to get room and give us upgrade to suite he was very kindly and helpful with us, the room more than excellent . Lobby, bar, restaurant very typical and beautiful. Interesting architecture of the whole building. Rooftop restaurant with fantastic local food and perfect service.

Room tip: Perfect location
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cory r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to Mövenpick Resort Petra and we thank you for taking your precious time to share your memories on TripAdvisor.

I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and services provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations.

Moreover it delights us to know that our employees were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you should you visit Petra again.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was happy with the overall stay. One plus point is the location which is right infront of the Petra visitor centre. They have us a twin room even though a king bed room was booked. Hotel was full so had to put the twin beds together. Not perfect but we understand. Staff at the front desk were helpful. Breakfast was good with all the usual options. Everything else didn't matter as you will be amazed when you see the treasury and the monastery.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Akshay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for explicit review posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

It goes without saying that I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and services provided by our employees.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you should your travel plans bring you back to Petra.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We arrived quite late into the evening and the reception area was swamped with other families and groups checking in. The front desk team were pretty fast to get the place cleared and people off to their rooms.

We had booked 2 junior suites with interconnecting rooms but upon check-in we were told that no junior suites were interconnecting. The team at Petra do not receive reservation questions as they are diverted to their head office which would explain why when emails were sent via their website they were not answered.

The Petra team were very accommodating and found us another suite where we could all be comfortable; they clearly wanted us to have a god stay and were very helpful.

I do think it's a little cheeky that Movenpick call this a 5 star resort; it's definitely a 4 star but 5 star is a stretch.......

Overall, a good place to discover Petra and a comfortable stay all things considered.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Basi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations.

We pride ourselves on providing "honest, uncomplicated, comfort" to all our guests and are pleased to hear we achieved our goal. The staff will be very proud to see that they were able to make your stay so great when we share your kind comments with them.

We would be delighted to host you should your travel plans bring you again to Petra.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This a true five star hotel with great style and up to date amenities. It was the perfect place from which to explore Petra. We got there after a harrowing drive from the Dead Sea in the night during which we called them for directions. They were very reassuring and helpful and helped us find a wonderful driver to drive us back the next day so we didn't have to drive. A wonderful experience and very good value.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank wanderlustlied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for explicit review posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

It goes without saying that I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and services provided by our employees.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews