We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
32
29
48
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
29
48
19
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2014

The location of the hotel was nice. The entryway is very inviting and the restaurant served delicious food. The people were very nice and friendly. The room was okay, but it was the service from the staff that gave it four stars. This is; however, a three-star hotel. I was on a tour and the room was good enough for sleeping and bathing.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceeshellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I stayed at this Hotel on 11/24 for only one night during my visit to Petra. Not great first impression as the lobby is a smoking area and smells like an ashtray. The front desk personnel in the afternoon/evening were not too customer friendly. They want $8 US for Wifi. The room was clean but the decor is from the early 80s. Bed was firm but pillows were flat. Bathroom had clean towels but no washcloths. There is a computer in the lobby, I saw no signs and figured that it was there for common use to check on flights or check e-mail. As soon as my flight came up on the browser the clerk came out and told me that the computer was not free, that it would cost me $3 US for half an hour. I chose not to pay the fee on principle and walked away. The food at the restaurant was OK, not the worst and not the best and it sufficed. They do however find a way to get money out of you because they offer nothing to drink and when you ask for water they bring out a bottle of water (32 oz or a litter) and they want $3 US for it--you have no choice but to purchase it since you need to drink something with your food. Overall and average and acceptable establishment but I was really ticked off with the nickle and dime nature of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The room was smelling with smoke, there is not much insulation, you can hear the cars and of course the loud call to prayer wakes you up at 4.15 AM, ok for Muslims but for the non-followers, shocking. The room fitting were old, the furniture looks old, dirty, don't want to sit on it, the bed cover looks old and dirty. Noisy room with piping hidden on the cupboard, so noisy all night, place is far from the town. Of course, bathroom has moulds and the shower doesn't behave, very faulty, you need to hold the handle to get your shower otherwise, you will need to be in your fours and be the size of mini me to get your shower. Food selection was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank pedro9234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

what I like the most is the staff and the location of the hotel. it's opposite the Moses spring and a short walk from a great sunset view over Wadi Musa.

the location of the hotel is great if you have your own vehicle since it's almost at the entrance of the town of Wadi Musa

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip2Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children, had an amazing reception, wonderful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and the most amazing feast dinner moon let dinner around the pool.
Hospitality tops it all.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asterelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews