We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
498
466
241
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
466
241
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedouin tent bedouin dinner mountain view minute drive traditional bedouin dead sea watching the sunset duty manager breakfast buffet upon check after a long day small hotel main restaurant the hotel manager nice pool the hotel offers tour group
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott during a visit to Jordan to celebrate a family birthday. The hotel is very comfortable, without being off-puttingly grand. They sorted all our requests with typical Jordanian charm, and atypical efficiency! It’s described as “remote” by lonely planet, but this does it a disservice. Yes, it’s not in the centre of Wadi Musa, but I’d say the bustle of the touristy town centre is a great deal further from the spirit of Petra than this hotel, with its stunning views out over the desert in the Petra area from the swimming pool / Bedouin tent restaurant (I thought it would be tacky - it was delicious). Yes, the hotel is older than some, and not as ostentatious as the Movenpick, but the staff simply could not do enough to help - AND delivered on what they offered!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank hel_o94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud F, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Petra Marriott Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Farajat,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Perfect hotel for Petra visiting. And by going early in the morning - you get to come back and catch the afternoon rays by the lovely pool (a top tip that - get to Petra uber EARLY).
No criticisms, just a lovely base from which to be awe inspired by the landscape and Petra itself.

Room Tip: views across the valley are to be had if you can
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MardleyMassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud F, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Petra Marriott Hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Farajat,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This hotel was absolutely perfect. It's situated at the top of a cliff overlooking a vast expanse. There's a beautiful (all be it frigid!) pool with a pool deck and restaurant. They also have turkish baths, a souvenir shop, and a great buffet for breakfast and dinner. Also free parking if you come with a car.

Room was pretty standard for a mariott with no issues.

All in all a great place, would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Get a view of the pool / cliffs!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud F, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Petra Marriott Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Farajat,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Petra Marriott hotel offers stunning views of the red mountains of Petra that no other hotel has got in the same area. The customer service is beyond excellent and it shows the Jordanian hospitality. The staff are well trained to take care of each guest from the minute they step-in. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. The hotel management knows how to please and offer the Jordanian experience for tourists. A Bedouin tent at the hotel terrace offers fantastic coffee, rice meals cooked on charcoal and a wonderful live music show that reflects on folklore songs from the region. The hotel might be more expensive than others that are closer to the Petra site but nothing to compare in terms of views, service and the local cuisine experience. Very much worth every penny.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank 127tamaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud F, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Petra Marriott Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Farajat,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Arrived at Marriott Petra on 28 September. Needed 2 rooms since I snore so loud my cousin would never be able to sleep- HAHA ! We met Ayman at the front desk and I think he instantly knew we needed help. He got our rooms taken care of easily. But what happened next was nothing short of extraordinary! He called ahead to a Bedouin camp in Wadu Rum for us to arrange sunset Jeep rides and dinner. Told us to visit Petra in the morning and literally saved this part of the vacation from disaster. Because of his contacts and knowledge- my Jordan vacation was sealed ! I have no other way to thank this man than to praise his work via this site.
The hotel is gorgeous! The views were second to none. Our rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Parking free and easy to access the car. The breakfast the next day was EXCELLENT ! While a buffet, the young men that worked the morning of 29 Sept in the restaurant were professional yet very friendly and outgoing. We went to Petra the next morning and had the adventure of our lives. They say Jordan is known for its hospitality and kindness to strangers—— The Marriott at Petra is a shining example of all that is good of this beautiful country and her People. Thank you Petra Marriott— you made me feel welcomed and loved.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud F, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Petra Marriott Hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We have shared your kind and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them

Thank you again for your time and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Farajat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews