We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel up on the hill above the tourist town of Petra. We had asked for a quiet room and were put next to reception, we were able to move to a room with internal windows onto a corridor which wasn't ideal but meant it was at least quiet. The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable enough. It would be worth booking a mountain view as these are at the back of the hotel and looked nice, there were none left when we booked. The location is great if you have a car, without one it's a good walk down to restaurants and Petra and would be hard coming back as it's all uphill. The hotel dinner was good and cheap at 10 JD which we did on the 1st night. The packed lunch for 4 JD was brilliant value and really nice, plenty to keep you going whilst trekking through Petra! Breakfast was adequate, we had omelette on the first morning but then heard the owner telling the staff off for making them so we didn't get offered them on day 2! All in all a good base for Petra as you are hardly in the rooms, the roof terrace is very Jordanian in decor and has great views, it does close quite strictly at 11pm, the owner started moving us out at 10.50pm.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SDSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is an older style hotel, that was well priced and oozed all things Jordanian. Worth staying here for the breakfast alone watching the sun rise over this quaint town. We loved it and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Nice view and good experience and the staff they working there they are so hospitality and smiling always I recommend everyone to booking with Rocky Mountain hotel and the same time you can found everything there and also they can arrange for any service you need it

Stayed: October 2017
Thank shamaseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I definitely recommend this place for accommodation, at least for one night! Since the first day that I spent it here with my girlfriend and his brother, the owner has treat us like some of his people! With such a happy on his face and also with respect and much more...it was an amazing opportunity to meet that kind of people! I have forgot the name of the owner, but anyway, it was such a pleasure guys!

Food: 10+
Environment: 10 warm
Rooms: 9+
Staff: 10+++

What more can I say?!!

Greetings from Romania, Arpi...the Arab looking guy !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Torpi1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Poor service, no air conditioning, extra payment required, no bathroom in the room, not so friendly staff. We arrived very tired and before check in, when we asked for possibility to shower-no chance, we were told not possible because showers are in the room which at the end was not true, there was public shower available. Nice view, that's the only advantage.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Asta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
536 reviews
1.4 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,057 reviews
0.2 km away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
209 reviews
0.3 km away
My Home Hotel- Petra
My Home Hotel- Petra
#8 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Hotel

Address: Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: €20 - €31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Rocky Mountain Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management (Atef and Jane from Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp), the Rocky Mountain Hotel is an informal and basic family run hotel very close to the town center and offers its guests spectacular views. There is a free shuttle service to the Petra Visitors Centre and free Wi-Fi. Traditional breakfast is included in the price of the room and dinner is available at night on the arabic style rooftop terrace. Snacks are available during the day and lunch boxes need to be ordered the night before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rocky Mountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing