We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
198
172
53
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
172
53
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tea and coffee bedouin style top floor hot water visiting petra free shuttle traditional breakfast wadi rum packed lunch great budget hotel seven wonders bedouin camp wifi works roof terrace overlooking petra hummus two nights lunch box
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Rocky Mountain Hotel is a clean and comfortable hotel with spectacular views overlooking Petra and Wadi Musa. Jane and all the staff could not do enough for us, check in was easy and packed lunches were prepared for our day visit to Petra. The location of the hotel is just a short taxi ride down the hill to Petra, perfect!
The managers of the hotel, also run the Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp. We dropped by for a visit one evening and were welcomed with Arabic tea and traditional food after a long day of hiking.
Both the hotel and camp are run extremely well and make your Petra experience even more personal.
I would highly recommend this charming hotel to anyone visiting Petra, great value and the warmest of welcomes.

Room tip: Room with a mountain view, truly worth it!!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yvonneoh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 10.00 pm, check in was quick/easy, we were hungry but the kitchen was closed, no problem they opened it and served a delicious chicken/ rice and salad dish,
Great local hotel and very friendly and attentive owners.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harrisSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

After 10 hours walked at Petra, I drove a short distance uphill through busy traffic of Wadi Musa to check in at the Rocky Mountain hotel (parking was available on street in front of the hotel). The hotel was well designed, especially the roof top bar and restaurant, and its team was helpful. Beside the gorgeous panoramic view of Petra and Wadi Musa, my room was equipped with a large comfy bed, wifi, air-conditioned and hot shower (great for healing feet / muscle pain cuz by all day hiking under strong sunlight). I enjoyed having tea after dinner and breakfast at the balcony where I could observe the whole Wadi Musa city and Petra. Such a great place to stay and relax after Petra visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JimmyLovesJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Rocky Mountain is a charming hotel with the most spectacular view from the top terrace (overlooking the town Wadi Musa and the mountains of Petra) - admiring the sunsets every day I've been there was definitely one of the highlights of my stay in Jordan!
The whole staff with the owner Jane at the front is extremely friendly and professional at the same time. The rooms are immaculately clean and the breakfast they serve is tasty and filling (delicious omlettes!) Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A quick one night stay before visiting Petra.
(+) Big and comfortable room. The hotel is about 2 km from Petra visitor centre, but free transport is provided by the hotel at certain hours. Staff was nice. Decent breakfast. Wifi worked all right.
(-) Nothing really.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrasKis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews