We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria restaurant indoor parking restaurant downstairs small hotel chain restaurant ground floor main gondola great location lovely hotel ski resort pillows kempinski lift bulgaria pros cons spa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Uniqato Bansko is a lovely small hotel. I went there with my wife and our 6 months old baby boy and we had a great time. For it's price what it offers is more than enough - great location, free underground parking, great restaurant downstairs, comfortable rooms - for a small hotel it has it all!

It is very close to the lift and also around 10 minutes away walking distance from the center of Bansko.

Overall Uniqato is a great hotel and I would gladly visit it again when going to Bansko.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lagarder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is a unique boutique hotel just across cabin lift in ski resort Bansko. we were in large studio room-plenty of space for a party for at least 10.The facility offers also a spa, steam shower and massages. You also get 20% discount in a restaurant downstairs and underground free parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mihailpp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

There are many hotels in Bansko but few with good service. That one was nice surprise and worth being visited again. Great located, clean and comfortable. Well trained and supportive staff. The restaurant is also good and fresh difference from other places with the traditional food. Inside parking, good WiFi.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and well air conditioned. We got a room without a balcony but it was not a problem for short stay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the pros: friendly staff, great location near the foot of the mountains and close by ski lifts, lovely spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing vegan to eat but the chef made me some lovely meals. Shower didn't drain on first night but was quickly fixed by staff with a friendly can do attitude. Very reasonably priced.

The cons: terrible handheld shower without correct fittings for support, animal fur and skin covered doors to restaurant and Foie Gras on menu. In the 21st century are people really buying into such a cruel practise still? Air con connected in rooms so couldn't have one room with it on and one off. Very limited vegan choice for breakfast due to no available milk or butter substitutes. Soya milk is apparently hard to come by in Bulgaria.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank annie3peaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Although at the very beginning there were some hiccups and misunderstandings on the service side; we managed to have a great stay in Uniqato and our nights were full of rest and noiseless. The rooms are clean and spacious. The underground parking is a plus as the vehicles are 100% surveilled and cared for (although crime in Bansko is below zero percent) nonetheless peace of mind in general.

The staff tried and did their best and this helped on our overall perception of the service and therefore we have kept coming.

The hotel happens to have in their ground floor the Victoria Restaurant which is the best Pizza and Italian Trattoria Style restaurant in the city (highly recommended). See our additional review on the restaurant on a separate article review.

Uniqato (Highly recommended) and the prices are impressively fair for the space they offer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Culinary-Consultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews