We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
8
16
14
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
14
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was clean and very sunny with amazing vew, the breakfast was ok but they should add something more for non-eating people. However the hotel's workers weren't speaking english at all!!Only one of them was talking.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrmorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

On our trip to Greece, we stopped for one night at this hotel (which was almost empty at the end of June). We stayed in a very large and clean apartment. The jacuzzi and inside pool were wonderful and the staff prepared the sauna just for us. There was no breakfast buffet, but we were served with traditional bulgarian pie, tea and fruits.The courtyard was nicely arranged and well kept, having a playground for the kids. The air was fresh and the mountain view was beautiful. I would love to return and explore the entire area which is great in summer.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ama_mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Apart rooms are very spacious, we had a kitchen with living area with TV, a separate bedroom and a good sized bathroom... for two people that was more than enough space!
The buffet breakfast and dinner was satisfactory, drinks were included. There's a heated pool, jacuzzi and spa - our favourite part of the holiday.
Best time to visit is winter as it's a bit quiet and most restaurants and bars are closed during early autumn, unless you want a quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy_loz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel has 3 or 4 separate locations and we stayed at #3 (i think.. 'by walnut trees') which was a 5min walk to the main (only) bubble lift. We paid £272 for 2 people, 5nts B&B including private taxi to/from airport , and got a 2room suite (bedroom & kichen/diner) with fridge kettle 2ring hob, huge balcony. The hotel boasts a gym, jacuzzi, decent sized indoor pool, massage rooms, sauna, nice bar area with pool table. The room was modern and clean and was easily up to the standard of most £150/nt uk hotels. Easily the plushest skiing accommodation I've ever stayed in in 25 years of skiing. We did have a leak on our bath, we pointed this out to the helpful and polite reception staff. The maintenance man attempted to fix it immediately. However, it still leaked, the hotel apologised and gave us a different room without quibble. There was a free shuttle bus to the gondola but it is only a 5 min walk anyway. The hotel had a buffet restaurant which served reasonable quality evening meals for approx £5. A 0.5litre quite pleasant house white added about £2.50 to the bill. Our only criticism was that the food was lukewarm (although we gave ours a 60sec blast in the microwave and that fixed it).
This hotel could hold its own against any northern European hotel and we would not have felt cheated had we paid £100/nt but at £25 its the best value accommodation I've EVER stayed in! Excellent!!!
Bansko is a lively but not 'clubby' town with some great pubs and restaurants at a quarter of uk prices.
You can queue for 3 hours (apparently) for the lift up to the mountain. But we never queued longer than 25mins and that was half term week. We would definitely come back, but check the snow because there are only about 4 runs above 2000m and with temperatures in our week nudging 20C, there was a lot of slush at the bottom. We had a fab time, hope you do too :-)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel for low price. Clean, warm, big swimming pool, good and versitale food at the restaurant, very close to the center of the town.
Rooms are equipped with kithenette, but there are no knives, dishes, forks, glasses etc.
Highly recommended for the price.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews