We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very rare equilibrium of flavors ”

La Cantina in Collina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We had dinner with friends at the restaurant and it was an excellent choice. It's rare to have all the food with the right equilibrium of flavors! not loaded with too much oil or cream and presented creatively on the plate.
We had, as appetizer, a souffle with a tested cheese cream, vegetable patty with cream sauce, a typical monferrato salame and a delicious beef tartare .
The first course was a three portions of tagliatelle with cacao and goat cheese, tagliolini with mandarine zest and gnocchi of beets with gorgonzola.
The desserts were amazing! we tasted five kinds of delicious creations...
For sure we will come back !

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank lizlee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2015

actually staying in Lu while visiting mi cugini in Cuccaro. we didn't want to drive back to Lu for lunch so cousins suggested La Cantina. A small restaurant in an agritourismo. Had the black truffle tagliatelle for lunch. very tasty. all the selections looked very good. staff was attentive. no English, but they understood my poor Italian. the view of the foot hills was superb. We'd love to live here for part of the year.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Appetizers are delicious
Tagliatelle with chocolade superb
Homemade desert mix fantastic
Very nice view on the Monferrato hills expecially if you eat outside

Date of visit: June 2013
1  Thank golfreak62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cantina in Collina also viewed

Lu, Province of Alessandria
Vignale Monferrato, Province of Alessandria
 
Camagna Monferrato, Province of Alessandria
Vignale Monferrato, Province of Alessandria
 
Lu, Province of Alessandria
Cuccaro Monferrato, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to La Cantina in Collina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing