We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
65
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Nice apartment location in the mountains of Greece. Breakfast is served in their restaurant that is in town about a 5 min ride down the hill. There are a number of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Had one of he best lamb suppers in town.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay after the Menalontrail in Lagkadia. The service was excellent and the apartment, too. The interior was very nice and the oven great. We had a very beautiful view from the balcony..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sanataa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Dora and Takis are wonderful hosts. We stayed 5 days and Dora arranged all our taxis so that we could do the Menalon Trail walk.
The studios are spacious and homely and the breakfast which is served at the cafe is delicious. We enjoyed the 5 minute walk down each morning. We also ate at the restaurant every night and enjoyed Dora and Takis’ company.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Routsis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agnantio Studios & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

we miss you already! thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Lagkadia is a quaint mountain town. Agnantio Suites & Studios is welcoming, a perfect location perched above the town and the views are breathtaking. The room is set up similar to a studio apartment. There is a full kitchen, bathroom with a tub, huge balcony, king size bed and two twin beds. The mountain driving is a bit precarious. We never had an issue with parking at Agnantio or Lagkadia. Breakfast is served in town and delicious. The views from the cafe are of the tiled roof tops below and then rolling green hills.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsabcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

In the middle of May, my wife and I visited Lagkadia, Greece for about twelve days. The village of Lagkadia is a treasure. It is a beautiful, charming, heartwarming village set in the side of a mountain in Arkadia in the north central part of the Peloponnese. There are few villages like it anywhere in Greece.

While there, we had the good fortune to experience Agnantio Studios, a guesthouse with a cluster of three fine apartments located in the upper end of the village. The location is ideal. The rooms are situated overlooking the village and, from the balcony of the room, we had a wonderful, panoramic view of the surrounding valley, mountains, and homes in the central part of the village. The space inside was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved the canopy bed, the fireplace, wall-hangings and furniture. The place was spacious with a working kitchen and a roomy bathroom.

The hosts at Agnantio, Dora and Takis treated us like royalty. The level of hospitality here was unparalleled. We took many of our meals at Aroma Café, a small restaurant they run in the central village. Food was delicious and drinks were generously served, but the memories that are most genuine and significant are based on the openness, cordiality and generosity of the owners. We thank you all, including Christo, Takis’ hard-working brother, for this unforgettable experience. We will return.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews