We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
45
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool house bella vista sandy ground outdoor shower one bedroom apartment gave us great tips west end full kitchen rental car ingrid oceanside beaches villa island anguilla property hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We have traveled to Anguilla 9 times now, and all 9 times we have stayed at Bellavista.

The location of this property is perfect. It is an easy drive to many of the island's best restaurants, resorts and beaches. Sandy Ground can be accessed on foot via a goat path about a 5 min walk away.
The view is absolutely spectacular. The property overlooks Sandy Ground, Sandy Island can also be seen.
Each suite has its own unique charm; we have stayed in all of them at this point. I don't even think I can choose a favourite, but my husband adores the view from Oceanside.
The atmosphere is very relaxed and family-like; Ingrid (owner) is often staying on site, and if you're lucky, you may also get to try some of Mikey's (property manager) rum punch! Both Ingrid and Mikey are happy to help with any questions you may have, or things you may need.
The most recently added feature is that there are a cpl of vehicles available to rent at a very reasonable rate directly through your property booking.
I see no reason why we will ever stay anywhere other than Bellavista, unless it is to check out Ingrid's other property, Indigo Reef! :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have been coming back to Bellavista for a number of years and this 7 week stay was perfect . Over that period Ingrid, as always, made us feel like family. We enjoyed meeting old friends, and the great Pool House deck views. We have scheduled next year’s stay already and sure our stay will be enjoyable as always.

Room Tip: Great views, clean, great location
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank See-the-world-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were part of a larger group, and we absolutely loved Bellavista. The rooms are comfortable, and the facilities are great. This place really does have the best view on the island - it's name BELLAVISTA is no mistake!

Host Ingrid Weger made us feel at home, and her property manager Mikey is a charming local who knows everyone on the island, and makes a killer rum punch. There's a fresh bottle waiting for you in your fridge at check-in!

We can't wait to go back with my family. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have the most amazing views
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Bellavista is our ultimate holiday location anywhere in the world - and we have just booked again for 2017 for the the third year running.

Anguilla is a laid back quiet tropical paradise - there are wonderful beaches - great restaurants - and a completely safe untroubled way of life.

Travel from the UK was via Paris to St Maarten and then by a short ferry ride to Anguilla - on arrival at Blowing Point we were met by our Hire Car Rep (Bass Rental) and then drove the 10 min drive to Bellavista.

Bellavista is situated centrally on top of a cliff overlooking Sandy Ground - the view is fantastic. Bellavista consists of 3 x three bedroom apartments and 3 x one bedroom apartments. All the accommodations are well appointed (particularly the new Ocean Side studio apartment). There is a pool area and grounds with plenty of parking. The adjacent area to Bellavista is semi countrified / residential and very quiet.

We stayed in the upper floor Pool House Suite which is a one-bedroom apartment set away from the main building. It has full kitchen facilities and a lounge/dining area with a lovely large elevated terrace overlooking Sandy Ground and the bay. The kitchen has all the facilities you need (large range style cooker, American style fridge, dishwasher, microwave oven, electric kettle, toaster, coffee machine etc). There is Free WI-FI, a flat screen satellite TV, DVD and 2 x iPhone/iPod speakers (Apple 30 pin and Lightning connectors). The shower room has toilet washbasin and outdoor enclosed shower which we loved.

The bedroom is a large comfortable room with air conditioning unit, closet and drawer units.

The large terrace, overlooking the pool area and the bay, is wonderful. There are 2 settees, table and a sun lounger (there is plenty of room for a second sun lounger if you wanted to bring one up from the pool area).

The pool area sits between the main building and the pool house - the pool is plenty big enough to have a reasonable swim and is surrounded by a large patio area with sun loungers and chairs. A short walk down a steep wide track takes you down to the local white sand beach which is virtually deserted and excellent for swimming. Further round the bay is the main restaurant area for Anguilla and has about 8 top notch restaurants of varied cuisines (at night because of the rough ground on the track, and distance, you need a car to travel the road route to the bar/restaurant area of Sandy Ground).

Ingrid Weger is the owner and host of Bellavista. She splits her life between Canada and Anguilla and is the ideal host in that if you need anything she is always there - but if you want to keep yourself to yourself then that is how she will leave you. Ingrid is very ably assisted by Mikey who can help with virtually anything.

I would say definitely hire a car for your whole stay just for the convenience of seeing the rest of the island and its many wonderful beaches - and also dining out. There are various supermarkets on the island and the range of food items is excellent (although fairly pricey).

If you like to be away from the rat race and really relax in absolute peace then this is your ideal location ........ it is ours ..... and we'll be back again ..... and again ...... and again !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Bellavista Villas is a great place to stay. Its central location provided us a good starting point for exploring the island. The view is wonderful. From the research I did, it has the best price in relation to the quality of rooms you get. The rooms were exactly as the website depicts. It was nice to socialize with the others there. Many were repeat stayers at Bellavista, and provided us a wealth of island and restaurant knowledge. One tip being Service charge = Tip. Ingrid is a wonderful host and a true blessing to meet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews