We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
189
174
53
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
174
53
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kitts screened porch the cottages sun loungers large bathroom four seasons beach cows island nevis sand goats relaxation paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021

I was not going to review this place until the locals told me I have to. If there was a rating below a 1 star, I would rate it that. I had a very horrible experience here. Every employee including the manager(s) and the security officers need to be re-trained on their bias and hotel services ethics. The room I was given had no internet, no phone, no iron and no microwave which I complained about on the first day and requested to be changed. I never got a reply back until the fifth day. The only time they got back to me was to ask for payment and make demands on what to do in the so called resort. Only 2 employees were hospitable while the others were just clocking in to get paid. If you are thinking about staying here, please DO NOT stay here; but if it is all you can afford, take it as it is but be aware.
FYI: Female guest should expect sexual harassment from the male security officers.
Disclaimer: This was during the 14 day quarantine.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solotraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN YEARWOOD, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

We understand that 14 days quarantine can be very difficult and are saddened that Oualie did not live up to your expectations . We hope that you will stay with us in the future under less stressful circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

If you are coming to Nevis you'll have to quarantine for 2 weeks. In which case choose Oualie because the staff have it organised so that you get safe access to use the beach and swim everyday. It's a great beach and the sea is clean, warm and easy for kids and the elderly alike.

Back in your accommodation you have a wide range of channels on your T.V. and you can order your meals on the room phone which then get delivered to your door.

This really was the best place to spend the 14 nights of Quarantine. And the health professionals get in touch to check you are coping and then they fix the day and time for your final covid test......carried out by two delightful nurses.
On the day you don't pay the nurses. You wait for the call giving you permission to check out and then visit outpatients in the local hospital to make your payment.

Excellent service by all staff.

Room tip: The Oualie website describes their different accommodations
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank st_KittsGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Oualie always lifts my spirit! Sun or rain.
I live in Nevis and sometimes come to work here; have delicious morning coffee and perhaps lunch.
Not ostentatious, perhaps a little shabby chic, but that is part of its appeal. Great to be here. Staff always very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Let me start out by saying I have never visited this hotel; however, I did book a three nights stay for June 2020. I booked the hotel directly in January 2020; but as things became more dire with the virus, I cancelled the reservation in April, which was well within their cancellation policy period. After a month of no refund, I had to get my credit card company involved. I had already contacted the owner, property manager and advertising director by email, with no replies. After two months during which my credit card company gave them ample time to reply to my dispute, they never replied. Thankfully, I’ve just been given a permanent credit for that cancellation and the hotel has done a charge back to the hotel. If there is any chance you might not be able to keep your reservation, stay away!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Oualie is a really great place to stay and relax, if you don't mind that the hotel is a little bit shabby around the edges. The beach and the bay here are superb, and the views are just lovely, both the view from the cottages, which all look out over the bay, and the view when you are in the bay looking back at the land. The water in Oualie Bay is without waves, and thus it is very good for people who don't swim well.

The grounds are kept very nicely with lots of tropical flowers, especially considering there is only one gardener for a very large area! There is a lot of nature here, and a lot of wildlife, including many monkeys who come twice a day to hang out and eat the Noni fruit.

The grounds area also visited by charming brown cows, a few goats, a few sheep and the occasional donkey.

The hotels seems to have fixed their WiFi, which was a problem in the past.

The rooms are meticulously cleaned, and if anything is not working right they will generally be able to fix it the very next day. However, the hot water is provided by solar power, so if you get two or three overcast and rainy days in a row, then you won't really have any hot water to speak of.

Most of the staff here are just lovely people, although it is true that one or two of the front desk staff don't entirely know how to smile and be welcoming.

The bar is small, but very charming and breezy. The restaurant is also attractive, but the food is expensive and generally not inspiring.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank invertpaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews