We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brass Door Motel(Gassville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
9
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrouttravel trailerwhite riverwi fiboat dockeileenrvcanoeingporchcabinrockhousefirewoodramphook
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Went for a long weekend. First, the staff was amazing, delightful and so hospitable. My first time to trout fish and I loved it. We had a guide the first day and rented a boat the second day, they have a private dock that has everything you need. Camp grounds are very well maintained excellent atmosphere. The RV spots are right on the river with an amazing view of the cliffs. So relaxing! We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this RV park. I didn't give it a 5 because for the price it was pretty rough. Our spot offered great tree coverage but with trees come roots, which is what we had, had to walk on both into our trailer and out.
The showers were good.
But to be right on the river, wow!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ColdCaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We rented a cabin and brought my husband's sister and brother here for their first time trout fishing. The cabins are well appointed and comfortable, with wide porches that look over the White River and porch swings to sit and enjoy the view. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable, ready to answer any questions. It's very quiet, except for the occasional train, falling asleep to the sounds of nature. They have john boat, canoe, and kayak rentals, or you can bring your own. We launched our fishing boat and kayaks from the nearby public access ramp and paddled up stream to fish. My sister-in-law is already planning her next trip to the White Buffalo Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

And get away is key. This place is off the beaten trail so if that's what your looking for this is a good place to go. The cabins were nicely appointed and well maintained. Good access to the river and lots of room to get out. The river was amazing from a John boat or a canoe or kayak. Over this was a great experience. If I have anything negative it would be the staff. They were super friendly and genuinely nice people but the experience came across more like a "business transaction" than a memorable experience. It didn't distract from my stay so all in all a great trip and I would definitely go again. In addition to the cabins they have tent and rv spots as well as camper cabins. They rent canoes, kayaks and fishing boats as well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A family of three and two dogs made for a great tent-camping experience. With overhanging bluffs, much vegetation, and the river, the scenery was beautiful. If you're looking for a place to stay that's near many hiking, fishing and kayaking locations, this is the place to stay! There are 3 river access locations at the facility. I would commend the staff any day, as they were very friendly and worked extremely hard to maintain the campgrounds. I have no complaints and highly recommend this resort to anyone with a love for the outdoors.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank lindsarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

It was a pleasure meeting you! You are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews