We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Buffalo Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
US$121
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brass Door Motel(Gassville)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
33
9
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
9
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrouttravel trailerwhite riverwi fiboat dockeileenrvporchcabinrockhousefirewoodramphook
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I spent a 5 day Father and Son camp here and it was fantastic.

The dads fished about 45 trout the whole trip!

The lodges were very warm and comfortable. I've been to a few ski lodges were it always seems a little drafty. These lodges heated up so quickly, especially when the fireplaces were turned on.

I read from one of the comments that the beds were terrible. Well, sure, they're not posturepedic memory foam beds but they were comfortable. Some people don't have a sense of proportion.

The hosts were extremely hospitable and very helpful. I can't say enough good things about them.

One day we hiked the bluff which rises more than 300 feet high and while looking over the cliff a bald eagle flies eye level to us not more than 40 feet away! A BALD EAGLE! What a sight. It's one thing to see one at the zoo and another to see it far away in the wild but 40 feet away on top of the cliff! Simply unforgettable.

The view was fantastic, the lodging was fantastic, the fishing was fantastic and the owners were above and beyond what was expected.

I may sound like a commercial but I guarantee that I'm simply one satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The white buffalo property is right on the river and the views are remarkable! We stayed in our travel trailer in an RV spot. They have full hookup and sites with electric and water only.

We did not stay in a cabin but they have cabins as well.

There is a small pool on site and pavilion for family get togethers.

If you love to trout fish...this is your paradise. You can fish from the bank, bring or rent a boat or get a guide to take you fishing. The property is right next to the public access if you bring your own boat. So, it's very convenient. While we were there, we saw an eagle swoop up some lunch just across the water from us while we were fishing!!

The bathrooms and shower facilities were very clean. The only thing that the property could add would be washer/dryer facilities.

The area is beautiful and serene, but close to the city if you need anything. The staff is very helpful if you need anything!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank luvtotravel920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here in a deluxe cabin and had a great time just like we have had in the past. It was rainy and the creeks had made the White River at the resort muddy, too muddy to fish. The owners called and found out that the State Park area was clear and had boats to rent, gave us a map and we had a great 2 days of fishing trout with the kids. Next time we hope the weather cooperates but this resort is always helpful and caring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaS7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

We're happy to help, Lisa. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope for better weather on your NEXT trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed 4 days in the middle of July, clean cabins and resort. Cabin was stocked with all the kitchen supplies you could need. Great location on the White. Staff was very polite and helpful. They know the area and gave good suggestions on places to go and visit. I did not fish but there were plenty of boats on the water if fishing is you thing.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin, good AC well supplied and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you, Chris! We love suggesting ways to make your vacation more enjoyable and relaxing. Hope to see your family down this way again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My son and I went up there for 5 days and stayed in the Spinner Cabin... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. John and Eileen went out of their way to make our stay an awesome experience. The scenery is gorgeous! The cabin was perfect! The jon boats were top notch! and the fishing was "world-class"! We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spinner Cabin.. Has a master bed, 2 single beds in the upstairs loft, and a pull-out sofa. Full kitchen, Full bath, beautiful view of the river, bluff, and forest from front porch with bbq pit and campfire. A/C and fireplace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks so much, Tim. We admit we're biased- but we ALSO think this is the most gorgeous place on earth. ;) Hope to see you and Russell again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews