We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pub find.”

The Parrot and Punchbowl
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aldringham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2020

the service was without fault, the food was excellent and good value, social distancing was in place but did not distract. A great place to go when visiting the snape maltings or Aldeburgh.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianhS737CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

My friend and I loved it here. Best scallops I've ever eaten. Truly wonderful service, especially from James. Everything was safe and clean. I highly recommend this lovely pub with it's very sizeable beer garden.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank 16SusanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent beer garden
Social distancing we’ll observed
Very friendly service
The food is predominantly meat which is unusual so near the sea
We don’t eat meat so no comment on the food but it has a very good reputation
The Aspalls cider is going down well

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank davethedrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Had a table booked for 6pm...shown to our table which was sat in a gale due to the one way system in place and with our high chair going to be blocking the exit door. Asked to move and was moved to the next table. Drinks order was taken and drinks arrived. By 6:45pm still no one had come to take our food order. Numerous members of staff walked past our table on numerous occasions to take orders for other tables without even the slightest bit of acknowledgement. Paid for drinks and left. Very disappointed with the service.

Date of visit: August 2020
4  Thank CLM2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Two visits to the parrot in a week to make the most of the dine out scheme, but no complaints from me. Both visits with groups of friends and can’t fault the food, social distancing measures in place and staff very helpful to do all they can. Will be returning again and hopeful that the warm strawberry bakewell will remain on the menu!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank amyc19850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parrot and Punchbowl also viewed

 

Been to The Parrot and Punchbowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.