We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme Seabream & Stunning Steak”

The Parrot and Punchbowl
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aldringham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 November 2018

The fish was cooked to perfection, the veg was cooked to complement the taste of the seabream, the portion side was just right, my husband had fillet steak and it was cooked exactly how he likes it, he also added winter coleslaw as a side and it complemented his meal.

I had "Death by Chocolate" for pudding and the description on the menu does it no justice, I would have eaten 2 if I could have!!!

Definately worth a visit, the chef Al, is fabulous and a credit to the Parrott as are the other staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissMiaR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2018

Local pup with excellent landlord. Held our pre wedding family meal for 14 here. good choice from an extensive fixed menu, lovely food and went out of the way to make it a special event. Sunday roast is good too.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank outandaboutinsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Beautifully cooked and presented roast beef Sunday lunch for 5 followed by 5 different puddings. Lush.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped here today with our Standard Poodle for lunch. It's a really cosy little place and the open fire was lovely. I opted for the Beetroot and feta tarte tatin for main and the pear and Frangipani Tart for dessert. Both were very good. I really enjoyed the Pink Copper House Gin and Tonic. Being this close to Southwold, it would have been rude not to!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Samsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Traditional English pub with Great grub. Very dog friendly too which we do have to consider when on holiday. Barman was very helpful & friendly as were the locals. You won’t be disappointed. Hubby loved the local beer!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sunshine284046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parrot and Punchbowl also viewed

 

Been to The Parrot and Punchbowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.