We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
50
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, great heating, great shower, this hotel really impressed us during our stay. The owner was lovely, and helped us getting our way through renting equipment and going to the ski center. The breakfast was delicious, the place is so beautiful, and looks very new and cozy. I would definitely stay there again. :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Constança V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very very clean
Well tempered. Heating very good
Nice location close to restaurants, ski shops, etc
Inmediate attention and very good service
The rate is so low for all that you receive as a perfect cabin

Room Tip: Top of the Top
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACA-CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We just came back for our family vacations, and I had to write this review, because the place was really spectacular. The cabins were clean, well maintained, cozy and the employers were always available to help you. The best thing for us, was the central heating, we went with our 3 kids and our four months baby girl. They didn't feel cold at all, the temperature was perfect. The cabin also has a little heated mud room, were you can leave your clothes and ski equipment. This place was even better and more comfortable than any other stay in Valle Las Trancas 100% recommended.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank SueSaldias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent stay will return. Had a wonderful time with the family, clean. Loads of snow at the time in early june. The owner and staff were very helpful. Places nearby to eat. Approximately 7km to ski resort. The cabanas were fully equipped and had great heating to dry all the clothes and keep us warm. We came by taxi from chillan and the owner took us back. We had a week stopover from Brazil back home to Australia

Room Tip: Catch the train from Santiago to chillan and then bus or taxi to the cabanas
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here on a friend's recommendation and we are glad we did. The cabanas are made of excellent construction, simply decorated and functional. Beds and bedding were in excellent condition, the cabins were equipped with everything you would need and the heating system is out of this world. I have lived in South America for 7 years and have never been so warm.
The property was quiet, well kept and kid friendly. It appears they are building a restaurant on the property which would be a great addition. This area has an abundance of cabanas to choose from but I honestly think these cabanas are top notch and should not be missed. Great job Los Hualles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigblue07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews