We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fare, open until late at night”
Review of Ficus

Ficus
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in Chillan
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ficus, one of the culinary icons Chillan. Since 1992, our restaurant has been synonymous with the best food in town. During the first years we distinguish ourselves by our delicious pizzas, what then add a wide variety of Italian meals. Today we have incorporated different dishes among which our grilled meats.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I arrived to Ficus at 11pm on a Tuesday night and the restaurant had many guests dining, which is a good sign. We ordered a couple of "Bife de chorizo a lo pobre" and they were properly cooked and the fries and onions with it too. The waiter was courteous and diligent.

Thank AnutterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel V, Manager at Ficus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Hello Pierre, thank you so much for coming to our restaurant. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit. As you may know, people in Larinamerica tend to go out for dinner much later than other places in the world, so 11pm it's a busy time for us.
Congratulations on trying one of our best meat cuts!

Happy holidays

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2711
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The prices are good and the dishes are huge!
If you will order a start do not be alone because one is enough for two!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Value for money, with good food- simple and rustic and warm, personal service. The Pisco Sours were so inexpensive and they were delicious. Both nights the place was full and the vibe was alive and funky. We sang using the Karaoke guide- to shouts of encouragement from the locals. It was a fun place and we enjoyed it both evenings.

Thank Gabriel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel V, Owner at Ficus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. We strongly believe no foreigner should leave Chile without having tasted Pisco Sour, so we are happy to know that you tried one (or maybe more?) at our place.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This place is great when your super hungry, they serve you meals that could be eaten by 3 people. Good food, family oriented, clean, good service. Definitely a place to stop by while in Chillan.

Thank jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel V, Owner at Ficus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Some of us in Chile show our love with food... So our big portions are just because we love our customers so much ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Located in a residential neighborhood in a converted house (church?), this place can be easily overlooked. But locals fill it up because the food is very good and the prices are a bargain (unusual in Chile where a typical dinner for two runs $80 and up!).

1  Thank ras828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ficus also viewed

Chillan, Biobio Region
Chillan, Biobio Region
 
Chillan, Biobio Region
 

Been to Ficus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing