We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DR Trip!”
Review of Mathilda

Mathilda
Ranked #18 of 148 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Description: A taste of Bavaro Lifestyle!
Restaurant details
Description: A taste of Bavaro Lifestyle!
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a must go when traveling to Punta Cana. The place has a great ambiance and was an amazing night out with friends. The appetizers that where brought to the table where amazing in flavor and creativity, each providing fun ways to experience the food. For the main course I had the churrasco that was combined with an incredible sauce.this is a restaurant I will go again next time I travel to Punta Cana.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank EduardoB1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hello Eduardo B,

Thank you for your comments, it our pleasure that you had such a great time on our restaurant, we are working every day to improve our menu and our service, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Excellent service and food, the owner came by, visited and made sure our meal experience was great. Excellent all around.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chroehm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hello chroehm9,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you had such a good experience at Mathilda, we hope to see you soon!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Best hamburgers in Punta Cana, went with friends ordered hamburguesa humor del chef and got hooked on that fondue cheese, highly recommended by this burger lover!!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Hola Alex G,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate that you had such a good experience, hope to see you soon trying other dishes from our menu.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We loved the food, and the place looks really nice, the service needs improvement, but nothing to complain about. Would def recommend it! I bit pricey!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank marchnanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Hello marchnanita,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you like it we are working every day to keep improving our services, hope to see you soon!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Ok, beautiful decor, nice atmosphere. We were the only table in restaurant besides a group of 12 people at 7:45pm. Ordered Campari/soda and wine to be chilling, drinks came. All of our party arrived, we ordered our dinner. 1 hour passed and our food has still not arrived. I spoke with manager and he assured me it was on the way (all tables that arrived after our party were already served, some finishing). Food came out, awful!! Prawn was previously frozen, then thawed, the served to me, uncooked. After more than 1 hour. My dinner mate was served a salad of spoiled salmon and tuna. Horrible.
Chef came to table, he did not offer apologies or anything, he took the plates. My dinner mate ordered a ravioli with ham, it came out in less tha 10 mins, undercooked and cold in the middle(frozen), again, awful.
Great place for drinks, will NEVER EVER eat there again. Just a poor experience as far as food goes.
Do NOT recommend.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank ednab1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hello ednab1002,

Thank you for your comments, we apologize for what happened in our restaurant, this has never happened before, we are always working to make the best possible experience for our guests.
With regard to waiting longer time that usual, we delayed a bit since we had 2 large reservations inside, no excuse as it can not happen, In the same way we assure you that our products are fresh and of quality.
Our policy is always to apologize and try to solve the inconveniences during the service, in fact that we try to do during your dinner.
We hope you give us another opportunity to show you that Mathilda is a great choice when it comes to eating.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mathilda also viewed

 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Mathilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing