We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,396)
Filter reviews
14,396 results
Traveller rating
8,703
3,347
1,407
587
352
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,703
3,347
1,407
587
352
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club carnival buffet bluewater grill entertainment team preferred pool big daddy antonio banderas preferred status preferred area moments bar spice restaurant preferred room chef manuel punta cana tropical view scooby doo bruno mars
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 14,396 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had an excellent time. Everything was great service exceptional especially the buffet where Wilkin, Greysi and Ray provided great service every day. Beach was excellent swim up bar was well staffed and Juan made us great drinks. Manuel the chef & Wilkin our waiter had our dinners on point at the blue water grill and Italian restaurant. Housekeeping was prompt and professional. Overall great trip one of the best in my multiple trips to the Dominican will be coming back. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge N, Gerente at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Brendan,

Thank you for preferring Now Larimar Punta Cana. It is a pleasure to realize you had an excellent vacation with us and that the great services were of your enjoyment. We will congratulate Manuel, Wilkin, Greysi, Juan and Ray for the amazing job. Thank you also for taking some minutes of your value time to share your feedback with other guests and recommending us.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Bernabel Taveras
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Generally a good experience. We were in the Preferred Club and the proximity of our room to the Preferred Lounge, beach, pools and the beachfront restaurant made the stay relaxing and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the pools were fantastic, thought my kids found littered cigarette butts and dirty plastic cups while playing with sand on the beach. The management should improve on cleaning the sands especially for safety reasons. The restaurants and buffet were okay, and in the end we were tired of the slow table service and ate only in the Preferred Club exclusive restaurant by the beach where the service was better but could be inconsistent. We brought lots of small bills with us and tipped the bartenders generally - that guaranteed us properly made cocktails but not just syrupy water with a drop of liquor like most of the over viewers mentioned. We tipped the waitress at the beach well too and she brought us the best pina colada. The room has this moldy smell and the cleaning staff forgot to clean the coffee machines, did not replenish shampoo and body wash, and we never had enough towels. We left tip on our pillow everyday but that didn’t seem to work for the cleaning staff. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub and kids loved taking bubble bath in it. We were cornered by the timeshare sales people at the lobby a few times and they were the most aggressive and disrespectful people - they didn’t care we had our hands full already with the young kids and harassed us with their sales pitch and called us many times early in the morning while the kids were asleep. AVOID the VIP Service desk by the lobby entrance at all costs.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank msmanhattandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear msmanhattandiver,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your destination in Punta Cana. It is important for us to know you loved our beautiful grounds, great pool, thematic restaurants and room location. On the other hand, it is a shame to realize you did not enjoy to the fullest with us. Allow us to remark that we clean the beach area every day. However we will socialize all your observations with the departments involved in order to improve those aspects. Your complete satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you also for the time you dedicated to share your feedback with us. It would be a pleasure to receive you next time in a near future.

Best regards,

Bernabel Taveras
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Worst all-inclusive resort we have ever been to. The only positive is the beach. That's it. Food was so/so and never really warm. They talked us into upgrading to the preferred club but it was not worth it at all! The DVD player didn't work so when it rained we didn't have anything to watch and our min-bar was not stocked as they said it would be. They CONSTANTLY tried to get us to go to their timeshare presentation. EVERY DAY we told them no and they would not leave us alone. We told them NO from the beginning but they did not listen. It ruined our vacation, along with the below- average service. We have been to many all-inclusives in Caribbean & Mexico, a couple other AMResort properties and this was the worst. We will not visit again or recommend this resort.

Room tip: Preferred club was not worth it!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Yvonne D,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you during your holidays. We regret this experience was not even close to your expectations. I can assure these circumstance which prevented from having a more pleasurable stay are isolates in our hotel. In addition to offer our apologies, let me add that we take our guests opinions seriously to act in consequence.

Best regards,

Bernabel Taveras
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had my doubts about this all inclusive because it needed some repair and updating. But Now Larimar far exceeded my expectations. The most beautiful beach and friendly staff made the vacation especially relaxing. Plenty of pools, and chairs, and great nightly entertainment. What was the biggest plus for me was our personal butler Luis Maseras. He went above and beyond on a daily basis. Booking excursions, making sure our cabana was perfect everyday. Special attention to our room. making sure our kids were ok while we relaxed. Luis worked tirelessly so that we could have a week of luxury.

Room tip: book early as possible. worth paying for the preferred club.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank llcoleman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge N, Gerente at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear llcoleman2018,

Thank you for choosing Now Larimar Punta Cana as your destination travel. It is a pleasure to know we exceed your expectation and that you loved our beautiful beach area, amazing entertainment, great pools with many chairs and our friendly and accommodating staff, especially Luis. We appreciate your feedback in a special way.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you next time in a future.

Best regards,

Bernabel Taveras
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I just traveled to the Now Larimar for our first getaway since having babies. We were so incredibly pleased with our stay! The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had an amazing pool! We spent most afternoons at the swim up bar, watching the activities going on around the main pool, and laying on the cozy pool beds. One day they even had a foam party in the pool! It was a complete blast! The beach was the cleanest beach out of any of the neighboring areas (a grounds crew spent the FULL day each day cleaning sea weed and making it even more lovely!). It truly is a piece of paradise!

Besides the fantastic property, we found our service to be exceptional. The first night dined in the buffet and immediately were treated like royalty! Heldin was a phenomenal server who greeted us with smiles, never let our glass near empty, and always made sure we were comfortable. Naikol made us feel welcome by visiting with us about sports teams, charming us with his smiles, and also made us feel so valued. Other exemplary workers were Cristhian, Johan, and Fransisco. As two ordinary people from Minnesota we really felt very spoiled. They each even served us our own private dinner (one in the Mexican restaurant, and one on the patio by the fountain at night) as their way of thanking us for being kind back to them! It was fun to feel like we had made new friends there!

Our only negative critique of the area is that it is right next door to a shopping center on the beach. This may sound great, but we felt that we had lots of hard working men trying to get us to go shopping each day. We just found ourselves being polite to them, asking their name, politely declining their invitation, and walking the opposite direction.

We enjoyed our stay so much at the Now Larimar that we are already discussing how long until we can go back! It is a place I would highly, HIGHLY recommend going to!

Room tip: Rooms with a courtyard view are great with an amazing view. The "tropical" view will mean you are facing out toward other buildings.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mihnen305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge N, Gerente at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mihnen305,

Allow us to thank you for having chosen Now Larimar Punta Cana as your destination travel. It is a pleasure to know you and your family enjoyed an unforgettable vacation together. Thank you also for highlighting our clean area, great pool, Swim up bar, amazing beach area and excellent services. We are delighted to know that Heldin, Naikol, Francisco and Cristhian did a great job attending your needs. We appreciate the time you spent to share your feedback with future guests in order to recommending us.

We would be more than honored to welcome you next time.

Best regards,

Bernabel Taveras
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews