We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$294
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Punta Cana(Bavaro)
US$212
US$160
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$384
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$488
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$812
US$588
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14,023)
Filter reviews
14,023 results
Traveller rating
8,458
3,270
1,371
577
347
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,458
3,270
1,371
577
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetbluewater grillentertainment teampreferred poolbig daddyantonio banderaspreferred statusmoments barpreferred areaspice restaurantpreferred roompunta canatropical viewbruno marsscooby doofire show
Filter
Updating list...
9,156 - 9,161 of 14,023 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

everything is beautiful show people was fantastic and happy face and mr blacky was make me feel sooooo happy the entertaiment it so exellent....

the food is great i love it.

everithing was exellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed at the Now Larimar from October 12-19, 2011. The hotel is well-maintained and beautiful. The staff is really focused on making sure you are satisfied, they are very accommodating and the nicest people from the Conceirge Manager Marcelino Lora, to our personal butler Alejandro (yes we had our own butler) Happy Face and Johanna they were all wonderful! The beach is beautiful and the sand is pure white. I enjoyed the food they have a large variety to select from and the fruit was very fresh. If you go to the lobby bar make sure you try a chocolate martini they are the best.We upgraded to a preferred ocean view suite it was located on the 2nd floor the view was breathtaking from the balcony. I would definitely go back to this resort! Thanks for a memorable vacation-The Primers

Room Tip: Go for the preferred ocean view suites it's worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarriedMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I read several reviews before deciding to stay here. Absolutely loved the beach and the availability of chairs around pool and on beach. There is still a lot of remodeling going on, such as painting during the day, be careful walking, do not lean against pillars. The disco was great, we never waited for a drink, you would turn around and it would be full again. Loved the nightly shows in the courtyard. The vendors up and down the beach are very annoying, only seemed to back off the days there were police on the beach. A lot of seaweed some days, but we were told this was because of hurricane season. The sand and water is absolutely gorgeous. Great food selections at all of the restaurants, our longest wait at the ala carte was 30 min. Our bed was very comfortable. The huge jacuzzi tub was amazing. Our room was always clean and mini fridge stocked every morning. Great value, just wish there were less timeshare people and annoying vendors.

Room Tip: No need to upgrade, our regular room was great
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snobal1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Everything at Now Larimar was AMAZING! From the food to the nightly entertainment was superb! From the 6 plus restaurants to the nightly entertainment, Now Larimar is the place to stay! Johanna from the Prefered Cub was greattt! Especially ´Big Mamma´ from Now Entertainment was great, among many more. Henry was also a great director of the Now nightly Entertainment. Look out for Carlos at the Scores sports bar, he might be the best person you will ever meet in your life. Hands down, staying at Now Larimar was the best choice in all of Punta Cana! I will be coming back...again...and again...and again! There were daily activities, the pool and beach were great :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

From the minute we arrived at the hotel and went into the Preferred Club lounge, we knew we had arrived in paradise. Our Preferred Club room overlooking the pool was amazing and plenty spacious enough for me, my husband and our 2 children aged 7 and 10. It was fairly quiet when we were there and the preferred club pools never got too busy. The beaches were amazing and everyone works very hard to keep them clean and beautiful. We read some reviews that said the pools were green - that was just the colour of the tiles, the pools were very clean, and some reviews complained of musty smells in the bedrooms - we never ever experienced this, our room was fabulous and cleaned by a wonderful lady daily. The food was fabulous and catered for every taste although we preferred the buffets as they there was more choice for children and the restaurants were very slow in service. I was amazed some people in past reviews have commented on unfriendly staff - everybody was very friendly and always helpful - remember you get back what you give so if you are nice, you will be treated nicely back.

To sum up, our children want to go back as they had the best holiday every and that is what parents like to hear - when the kids have a great time, so do the parents. We all loved it and we will be back. The preferred service is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Go for Preferred Club - it really does make a difference.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews