We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Ca Javi

Ca Javi
Ranked #21 of 146 Restaurants in Bavaro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place was simply amazing. After finding it recommended on TripAdvisor we simply had to visit. When we arrived the owner welcomed us like someone would welcome friends that had just arrived at their house. The food was great quality, with a good pice tag. In fact we enjoyed it so much we went here for the last meal of our holiday. I cannot stress how amazing the food and service here was. Fantastic!

Thank The_traveller201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We got tired of the resort food and decided to venture out and find something delicious. Ca Javi was awesome. We had read the good reviews and we're certainly not disappointed.
Great service and an all round good time.

Thank sctlnd1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaCommunityManager, Community Manager at Ca Javi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thanks for joining us. It was a pleasure having you at Ca Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

+ friendly staff

- the food wasn't really tasty and the meat tasted weird.

Is on the main road with a lot off cars and motorcycles going by

Thank Alis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaCommunityManager, Community Manager at Ca Javi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

We feel sorry about your experience. Thanks for visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Yesterday I was again at Ca Javi, as always great service, excellent dinner, great ambiance. Typical small European restaurant. Great price quality ratiio. Highly recommended!

Thank Licey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaCommunityManager, Community Manager at Ca Javi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thanks for visiting once again and recommending us. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I visited this restaurant twice on my holiday in the DR & I couldn't fault it.

Meatballs are delicious, just like the other reviews say....everything was really! spicy potatoes, stuffed Veal, octopus, calamari

The owner and his staff are very welcoming & can't do enough for you. Best service in the area.

Looking at the map I don't think the directions are quite right. I had to get a taxi the first time, but it was only a 5/10 min walk up the road from my hotel & the walk was safe, all the way up the road was security & hotels.

If you want good food & service go to Ca Javi

Thank JasmineK305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaCommunityManager, Social Media Manager at Ca Javi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thanks for visiting and recommending us. We are happy you enjoyed your evening at Ca Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca Javi also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Ca Javi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing