We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the paella! ”
Review of TRONCO BEACH

TRONCO BEACH
Ranked #13 of 133 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tronco Beach creates a romantic, elegant dining experience with a charming setting that you will remember and make you return.
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

It's delicious!!!
Restaurant itself is small quiet and was a short walk from our resort.

Prices are very good 1.50$ for Corona and the meal was 10$ each

Waiters do their best in English but hubby and I both tried our best to adapt to Spanish.

Also have free wifi in the restaurant so it was nice to catch up at home a bit too.

I would highly recommend

Thank Shea-shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginas1978, Social Media Manager at TRONCO BEACH, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

It´s a great satisfaction to know you had a nice experience with us. Thank you for visiting Tronco Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

We spent out final dinner here in Punta cana. The setting was beautiful. We had made reservations,and when we got there 3 tables on patio were open so we asked for a searing there. They said they reserved. Now our reservations were for 7 and no one showed up until after 830 at only one of those tables! The food was good but they didn't have the first 4 selections my partner picked out. So we split a red snapper and it was delicious! Fondue dessert so so.
Service very good and appeared quite clean.
Overall a nice experience. Seems like a great place for intimate wedding.

Thank penguinshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginas1978, Social Media Manager at TRONCO BEACH, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Thank you for your review. On behalf of Tronco Beach Staff, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your dinning experience with us. However, we are happy to know that despite everything you could spent a pleasant evening.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This restaurant was about 2 seconds away from our apartment. The atmosphere is absolutely beautiful, especially at night. The food was good and the service was great! Only ate here one night out of 5 nights because it's a bit pricy. Tiramisu was scrumptious and they served perfect portions (me and my boyfriend both had pasta dishes -- rigatoni with Carbonara and rigatoni with Mushroom Sauce -- very good and filling).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginas1978, Social Media Manager at TRONCO BEACH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you and your boyfriend had a good experience with us. Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was one of our favorite meals on our visit to Punta Cana. The restaurant was right down the street from our villa. The atmosphere was very elegant and relaxing. Food was delicious. The fish carpaccio was delicious. A little pricy but worth it.

Thank stephn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginas1978, Social Media Manager at TRONCO BEACH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

It is an honor for us to be part of the favorites things during your trip. Thank you so much for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I like the setting very much and some of what we tasted was wonderful and some was just OK. Would have to find the right main course.

Thank Midge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginas1978, Social Media Manager at TRONCO BEACH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

THank you very much for your review. Our porpuse is to offer quiality in everything we do. If there´s any suggestion you would like to share with us in order to improve our service, please let us know writting to troncobeachpuntacana@gmail.com

It is important to us what our clients have to say.

Thank you so much for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TRONCO BEACH also viewed

 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to TRONCO BEACH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing