We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach with estuary”
Review of Soge Beach

Ranked #7 of 21 things to do in Pacitan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The beach is in the edge of the highway has become a major attraction Soge Beach , plus the estuary which adds to the uniqueness of this beach .
Park the vehicle at the roadside or parking in lot available , then you will be ready down the path , then fell right at the mouth of the River Soge .

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Irene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2016

Soge beach is the first beach we visit in Pacitan. None of our friends had visited this beach, so we were guessing the best route is through Trenggalek. After a very long and boring drive from Sidoarjo, 7 hours of winding road and nothing but the forest on both sides, it all payed off when the pristine beach greeted us. Because we arrived from the east side of the road, we saw the left side of the beach first, which is the delta and the river side. We continue driving towards the west for a couple of hundreds meter, and saw the longer side of the beach. But because it was close to new year holiday, we saw a huge amusement park were placed there. Immediately we turned back to the delta side, as we hate crowded beaches.
Glad we make that decision, because it is the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. We parked the car and stop for a quick break enjoying the coconut drinks. Clean toilets available, but no light. So don't stay after sunset like we did, lol.Then we walked down the short hill, had to cross the knee high water (completely save for little children), to find the small delta, and the small river. The view is spectacular as we are surrounded by hills and forest, very few people, and almost no trash (thank God).
On the way to hotel, we found out that it is only 30 minutes to the east from the town (Pacitan), so I suggest a better route from Surabaya is through the Ponorogo to Pacitan first, check in to the hotel then head to Soge.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Deisy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soge Beach also viewed

Pacitan, East Java
 
Pacitan, East Java
 

Been to Soge Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing