We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
1,718
745
271
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
745
271
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lotus maya restaurant pool bar explorer bar hong island opera suite biggest swimming pool luxury room kids club colonial style busy road italian restaurant amazing pool low season cooking class free shuttle special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The So-Spa is very Good!I do like it! Kids club is good too! But the wifi has some problem in 26/3/2016. The swim pool is very big. The hotel is near Hong island. It only take 10 mins from hotel to the hong island!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 70,698,287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear `70698287`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Many thanks for having shared such a positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are most delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and you have particularly liked our SoSpa and the Kids Club facilities.
It was absolutely a real pleasure to host here in Krabi and once again thank you very much for having shared your experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I have now staid at Sofitel two times with my family. First 5 days, then we headed elsewhere and returned for another 6 days.
Sofitel was chosen because of kids in the family and he area to play at.
I believe these full filled the experience.

From own point of view it is however mixed.
We stayed at 2 different rooms and could see there is a difference of how the rooms are made, as well small details like different kind of soap/shampoo. And even that there is/isn't a weight scale.

I spend many days in the gym, together with many others. This is ok, but not more than that. There should be a review if there could be an upgrade.

I was less impressed by the breakfast. I would be able to find the same in a lower priced hotel. It doesn't taste better just because the wrapping is nicer!
I have as well stayed in Sofitel, Manila where the standards are considerable higher.

The staff seems to know their job. But I am amazed by the low level of English. There are areas that are doing a great job, but areas like the restaurant as well as crew around the pool could benefit of some upgrades.

Every day Sofitel has a program for entertainment. Some are complimentary. I tried a few which can be recommended.
Though others are over-prized.
That goes as well for the golf court. A small 9-hole that is being charged 1400 baht per person. I have seen more competitive prises.

But the area is good to relax in. I believe it helped on the experience that we were 11 persons and didn't need much entertainment.
And we also found restaurants 10 min walking distance (as well as transportation to Ao Nang that is much cheaper).

So worth the money....well, let me stick to the fact they it was a mixed experience.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clausbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear `Clausbp`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble in sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay in our resort.
We profusely regret your disappointment and rest assured that we have well noted your detailed comments you have raised up within your review.

For instance two different standard amenity brands are indeed placed in our rooms. Suite rooms have Hermes and the rest L`Occitane. Both are luxury and upscale bathroom amenities.

We have also taken good note of your comments on the English level of our Ambassadors. We realized that foreign language skills was indeed a difficulty in Krabi area. We have recently launched an online English training program and we trust it will help our team to be progressively more confident and efficient in their communication with our guests. Nonetheless there is always an English speaker Managers willing to help you for any request you may have.

I will also shared your constructive comments on our breakfast with our chef.

Once again we appreciate your generosity in sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A nice hotel with a friendly staff. Spacious room with nice facilities. Very large pool and the best swim-up bar ever. Lunch menu at the pool-bar could be have more variety and have bigger portions. Hotel arranges free of charge transportation to nearby Hong Island twice daily, really worth a visit. A beautiful spa.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear `Eeva S`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are really thrilled to read that you have spent a lovely and peaceful time with us.
It was a pleasure to welcome you here in Krabi and rest assured that your kind and encouraging comments will be passed to the entire team.

Kindly also note that the pool bar menu is currently being reviewed by our Executive chef to propose a more various selection of dishes.

Thank you again for having recently visited our resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We had a family holiday there. Property was brilliant and staff were very friendly in general, except at the café where the staff was a bit cold. The pool as many people pointed out was brilliant though we had an unfortunate incident where my friend's daughter got a slight cut due to some missing tiles in the pool. The rooms are slightly tired though well maintained and was very clean

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider coming back. My son hasn't stopped speaking about the hotel since we left.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank JeffreyYSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear `JeffreyYSJ`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are really glad to read that your sun has brought back a lot of unforgettable memories from your vacation spent in Thailand and at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.
We also really appreciate your kind and encouraging comments towards our Sofitel Ambassadors. It was a real pleasure to host you here and we are again thrilled to see that you have spent a great time with us.

We sincerely regret also the unfortunate incident that you have occurred and kindly note that we will this year renovate our pool and replace all tiles missing.

Once again thank you very much for your recent visit to our resort and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night with my partner.. rooms clean and spacious however very dated furniture, dark edwarden style which i found a little creepy and gloomy, the staff at this hotel speak little english and main restaraunt has little choice, quite expensive to eat but the indian restaraunt was amazing but slow service. Please note this hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere and is very expensive to travel to krabi town ect as there is no taxi to flag down ect and you have to book one.... we had to eat in the hotel most of the time as there isnt anything nearby... the trips guys on the beach outside the hotel are safe to book with but make sure you barter with cost... we took a boat to kong island which is a must... this place is so beautiful but be aware the water is very deep... we also booked the ferry to phi phi with this company... hope this helps people

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank holz2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear `holz2303`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

First and foremost thank you for taking the time and trouble in sharing your concerns on Tripadvisor.
We profusely regret your disappointment and rest assured that we have attentively noted the constructive feedbacks you have raised up within your review.

Regarding for instance the English level of our Ambassadors in our restaurants, we realized that foreign language skills was indeed a difficulty in Krabi area. We have launched few months ago an online English training for all our Ambassadors and we trust it will help our team to be progressively more confident and efficient in their communication with our guests. Nonetheless, there is always a manager available for any support you may request from us.

We have also taken good note about your disappointment on the location of the resort. We are approximately 15 minutes from Ao Nang which is the popular place for tourists. In order to reach this place, note that we run 5 shuttles per day to Ao Nang. We would like to assure you that most of our guest enjoys the tranquility of the resort, though it all depends on the purpose of the trip and holiday. Kindly also note that there is a few walking distance restaurants available.

We appreciate your generosity in sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews