We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanah Mansion(Nong Thale)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$38
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveller rating
1,660
731
270
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
731
270
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandluxury roomopera suitelargest swimming poolkids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasonfree shuttlephi phispecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderfull pool, never seem to crowded. Plenty of sunbeds. Lots of activities at the hotel. Extremly professionel employees. Big big hotel, but at the same time nice and also cosy. All inklusive stay - food was high quality, and everything is very clean. Spa/massage at hotel way to high prices - and that's a shame, otherwise we would have used that. Instead we used massage outside (3 minuts from hotel).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rejse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear `Rejse1234`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are really delighted to read that your family and yourself have spent a great time with us. We are so glad to read that you have fully enjoyed the resort facilities especially the pool which is indeed big enough (the biggest in South-East Asia) and never crowded.
We have also taken good note of your comments on the prices for our SoSpa. I am sure you will understand and appreciate the fact that we apply rates in line with other 5 star properties and also equivalent to the quality of service rendered.
Nevertheless, it was also the occasion for you to walk around and discover local places surrounded the hotel.

Once again thank you for having shared your feedback with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Sofitel in Krabi. We had a lovely room, excellent service, good quality food at the restaurants and an efficent and professional attention.
Massages were extraordinary, I really recommend them to you.
The only two things which we were disappointed about was breakfast and the golf course.
I think breakfast quality could easily be improved to the category of the hotel and the golf course needs better maintenance.
Sunsets are awesome

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcjmzfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear `mcjmzfranco`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.
We are very thrilled to read that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us and you have both enjoyed the resort facilities and services rendered by our friendly and well-trained Sofitel Ambassadors. I will definitively share your positive comments to our team.
We have also well noted your constructive comments on the quality of our breakfast and golf course condition. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed to the department concerned.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We have spend a long weekend and really enjoyed our time.

The Opera Suites was ideal for our "swim-active" boy - given its step-in-pool feature. The hotel service was very good, helpful and all the time very friendly.

The bad habit of reservering pool-chairs is still in place, but there is plenty seating so it is bearable.

We can only recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Opera Suites have direct pool access and club benefits (free drinks, snacks).
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorstenKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear `TorstenKB`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra.
We are most delighted to read that your family and yourself have spent an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you have bring back home a lot a pictures and memories from your holidays in Krabi.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you here in Krabi and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Management and staff are amazing, can't do enough for you rooms are large and very comfortable. One of the most important prerequisites for me is a comfortable bed as I have arthritis, couldn't find fault. Highly recommend the hotel to people who really need to chill out. Oh and thief spa treatments to die for.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank yolanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear `yolanda f`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are so delighted to read that you have spent a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Our resort is indeed really well-adapted for peaceful and rejuvenating holidays.
Thank you also for your kind and encouraging comments on the availability and friendliness of our Ambassadors.

It was a real pleasure to host you here in Krabi and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We only stayed for one night to visit friends but wish we could have stayed longer. The resort pool is amazing and we spent most of our time in there. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have had. The staff are very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room as our room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear `Jillian S`,
Bonjour, Sawasdee krap,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
I would said we wish we could have hold you longer too in our property. One day is indeed not enough. Nevertheless we are so glad to read that you have spent a great time by enjoying our facilities.

Once again thank you for having shared such a positive review and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for a longer stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Matthieu Houzai
Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews