We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Trip.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Hotels.comUS$148
PricelineUS$177
HurbUS$187
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
220
224
83
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
224
83
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hong island low season resort boat krabi baht snorkels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

My wife and I stayed three nights at TK Sunset. The beach is one of the most beautiful we've ever visited, and the resort is top notch. Service and facilities are excellent. Two pools, one salt, on fresh. Grounds are garden-like. Restaurant is excellent. Other great restaurants and fantastic massage on a relatively private and secluded beach. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paulpO179DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Agoda, having clicked on rooms that cost around 3,000 baht per night we suddenly saw that the price has leapt to 7,900 Baht all inclusive with a NO CANCELLETION policy. So we thought we would be getting an amazing 5 star experience.

On arrival we were given the worst rooms in the hotel, with worn furnishings and a very basic shower.

At every meal apart from breakfast we had to tick boxes on a different menu choice, like a basic holiday camp. The choices remained the same all week.

Staff were hardworking but knew very little english communication was tiring and orders were invariably wrong or cold.
Any extra soft drinks were charged.

When i brought all these issues up at reception they could NOT HAVE CARED LESS. I was shouted at, spoken to in Thai and dismissed with the command to take up the issue with Agoda.

This is a ghastly, underhanded and money grabbing hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank soozwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tupkaek_Krabi, Director of Sales at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Valued Client,

I have personally look into this matter with our Front Office staff as such that it seem that our staff was trying to assist you to resolve the matter which was raised from you regarding the room charges together with the full board charges in which you have paid already to one of the agent which you have claimed to our staff was Agoda. Our staff tries to assist you by asking for the necessary document in which you have originally booked through in which always will have the confirmation no., and origin of name of the travel agent booked (for this case you have mentioned Agoda). I believed you have mentioned that you have paid about 7,900 net/day for daily Bed & breakfast, lunch & dinner, please kindly note that much of the Online Travel Agent (for this case Agoda) they mainly sell on room & breakfast basis as such for your case requesting Full Board (with daily lunch & dinner), they would required to contact one of the local tour operator here in Thailand to handle your reservation. On the other note you claimed that you saw the room price around THB 3,000 of course which will be on room only basis per night without the additional tax & service charge included. Anyway, please rest assured that our staff have tried to assist you by asking for the necessary document in order to contact the origin of your reservation. In addition, please also note that for most of the tour operators they would also have their margin of mark up price to their customer in which is confidential and the contract price between hotel and tour operators are also confidential. As for your indication of our staff shouting at you regarding your indication "take up this issue with Agoda", I have asked the concerned staff and she said she mentioned that if you would like to complaints or check with the booking over charges status you should take up the issue with Agoda. Please rest assured that in all of our hotel area we have allocated CCTV for guest safety and also for recording any incident occur in the hotel vicinity so I am confident that our staff should always be polite to our clients' (especially when we are in the service business).

On the other comment, our room that you have stayed were recently touch up during the last low season 19', as such we do not have any complaints from previous guest's which have stayed in that room. As for breakfast tick boxes, this is we will constantly update and upgrade in which we Thank you for your valued comments for improvement.

As for the English communication from our service staff, please kindly note we do have service training and English writing/communication class on process and I am sure this has much improved due to our clients increase on more and more positive review as you can also indicate from the past review.

As for the charges of soft drinks, I am sure most of the hotels service do charge this amount whenever guest's consumed as it is not included in the lunch or dinner package that you have purchased. Even so, our mini-bar items located in the accommodation room in which also has soft drinks items in which we also charged when ever guest's consumed.

Lastly, Thank you for your comment in which we have noted and that we will strive to make more "happy guests" during their stay with us.


Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

A beautiful place. Housekeeping was excellent. An extra free bottle of water everyday. Refrigerator. And a waterboiler. Wonderful morning and evening bath right outside the bungalow. 2 minutes to the beach. The breakfast was good.
We were disappointed my the dinner. The chicken was dry and too much fried. So we ate at another restaurants. Lunch we bought at the straw cottage on the beach. They also provided wonderful massages.
I needed to buy a comb. While the hotel told me to take a taxi to An Yang, the people in the straw hut took their scooter, and returned 10 min. later with a comb.
I asked the reception before dinner to borrow a bottle opener after dinner. At 22 o clock they had still not brought the opener, so i walked down to the restaurant on my own. If they had told me it was difficult for them to bring it, i would have done that in the first place. Practice how to give clear and accurate messages.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RuthOsmundsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We moved here because our original hotel had loud renovations and this hotel picked us up right after we booked and we were in our new room within 10 mins of leaving our old hotel! And what a great first impression! We had a great sized pool view room, also overlooking stunning scenery. It was low season so the place was so quiet, hardly anybody there which meant an empty pool almost every day!

The grounds were immaculate. Even the pool toilets were exceptionally clean - I have never seen cleaner rest room facilities in Thailand, incl high end hotels!
This place was so well looked after by hard working staff who were always there to help you. Breakfast was good, and you're sitting right by the sea in the mornings which is beautiful. Reception was always helpful and organised our transport to the airport.

It was such a quiet and relaxing stay, we wished we were there for 2 weeks!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CaptainPinaColada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Nice own cabin, very clean - wish we had booked one more week stay.
No place for party animals, calm and more suitable for families and elderly couples.
Breakfast buffet made delicious omelettes on order, and a pile of perfectly prepared bacon stripes soon became our favorite. Also fresh fruit and more brunch style was available. The beach was somewhat shallow, which resulted in considerable shore line movement due to the tide. Quite a distance to walk after lunchtime if you fell like swimming.

Room tip: Best cabins/rooms are either at the sea front, or next to the long rectangular pool
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Micke-Flodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews