We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
1,544
291
82
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
291
82
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower and bath our honeymoon premier pool villa the bean boutique resort thai restaurant bean bags resident manager hong island roti deluxe room flip flops private beach happy hour phi phi thai massage beach bag
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have visited the Tubkaak 4 times in the past 5 years. The luxury rooms are great, the pool villas are amazing. Food is consistently good, service is great. The spa is wonderful, the massage therapists know what they do. This place is our home away from home. We love the staff, they make us feel special every time. Jude and Olaf are sending their best regards to all of the Tubkaak staff!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Greifer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My husband & myself stayed here for the New Year break (8 days) and I can only find one word that sums up this stunning and beautiful resort - ‘paradise’.
The hotel is set amidst lovely tropical gardens with a zen like feel - even the villa style accommodation is designed to blend in with the natural surroundings. The Tubkaak is also very eco friendly, which is important to us when choosing a resort.
We stayed in a deluxe villa which had a wonderful outdoor shower and bath (on arrival this was filled with rose petals and colourful blossom) - most importantly, the bed and pillows were super comfortable!
There are two restaurants offering a choice of Thai or Italian dishes - the food is delicious in both and the accompanying wine & drinks lists are extensive! Sunny, the manager, and his excellent team of staff are always prepared to please the guests - it’s one of the few resorts we have been to in the world where service is delivered with a truly genuine smile.
The spa is really good - we had facials which were very reasonably priced and my manicure and pedicure (planned in time for the New Year’s Eve celebration) was excellent, too.
New Years Eve was amazing - so good, we are coming back next year!
There’s plenty to do if you don’t want to relax on one of the worlds most beautiful, clean beaches or take in the breathtaking views of the islands across the water, as the hotel offers an array of trips from kayaking and elephant riding to trips around the islands on the local long boats.
A huge thank you to all the staff for creating such a memorable holiday!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jonathan-Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed at the resort for 1 day. Amazing property with beautiful beach and incredible hospitality. Very attentive staff who went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. The morning yoga session in the lawns facing the ocean was very refreshing. Elaborate breakfast spread. A little expensive but worth every penny.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArchanaT125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was an incredible experience. The room was unique, comfortable, and the outdoor shower was an awesome experience. The Thai and Italian restaurants were both great, and so was the complimentary buffet style breakfast. The views were stunning and the beach was the perfect place to enjoy the Andaman views of karsts in the distance. The staff were very friendly and made sure we had a great experience. The grounds are gorgeous as well, with tons of lush greenery, boardwalks, and a giant pond with koi fish. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and would love to go back soon!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed for a couple of days at the end of our Thailand trip, and loved it - wished we had been here for longer.
Hotel and grounds were beautiful, plenty of attention to detail - complimentary fruit and drinks in the room and around the pool. Fantastic bathroom with amazing outdoor shower and bathtub.
Never felt crowded - always plenty of space in gardens, around pool or on the beach.
However what really impressed me was the attention of the staff - the manager made sure to come and personally greet us the morning after our arrival and the other staff also knew our names and they all provided great service.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reflexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews