We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

This place is heaven on earth. Peaceful, relaxing and the view is impeccable. Would definitely visit again!

The restaurants have plenty of choice and are reasonably priced for the amazing quality of the food.

If I could give it more than 5 circles I would!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have visited the Tubkaak 4 times in the past 5 years. The luxury rooms are great, the pool villas are amazing. Food is consistently good, service is great. The spa is wonderful, the massage therapists know what they do. This place is our home away from home. We love the staff, they make us feel special every time. Jude and Olaf are sending their best regards to all of the Tubkaak staff!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Greifer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My husband & myself stayed here for the New Year break (8 days) and I can only find one word that sums up this stunning and beautiful resort - ‘paradise’.
The hotel is set amidst lovely tropical gardens with a zen like feel - even the villa style accommodation is designed to blend in with the natural surroundings. The Tubkaak is also very eco friendly, which is important to us when choosing a resort.
We stayed in a deluxe villa which had a wonderful outdoor shower and bath (on arrival this was filled with rose petals and colourful blossom) - most importantly, the bed and pillows were super comfortable!
There are two restaurants offering a choice of Thai or Italian dishes - the food is delicious in both and the accompanying wine & drinks lists are extensive! Sunny, the manager, and his excellent team of staff are always prepared to please the guests - it’s one of the few resorts we have been to in the world where service is delivered with a truly genuine smile.
The spa is really good - we had facials which were very reasonably priced and my manicure and pedicure (planned in time for the New Year’s Eve celebration) was excellent, too.
New Years Eve was amazing - so good, we are coming back next year!
There’s plenty to do if you don’t want to relax on one of the worlds most beautiful, clean beaches or take in the breathtaking views of the islands across the water, as the hotel offers an array of trips from kayaking and elephant riding to trips around the islands on the local long boats.
A huge thank you to all the staff for creating such a memorable holiday!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jonathan-Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed at the resort for 1 day. Amazing property with beautiful beach and incredible hospitality. Very attentive staff who went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. The morning yoga session in the lawns facing the ocean was very refreshing. Elaborate breakfast spread. A little expensive but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Archana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was an incredible experience. The room was unique, comfortable, and the outdoor shower was an awesome experience. The Thai and Italian restaurants were both great, and so was the complimentary buffet style breakfast. The views were stunning and the beach was the perfect place to enjoy the Andaman views of karsts in the distance. The staff were very friendly and made sure we had a great experience. The grounds are gorgeous as well, with tons of lush greenery, boardwalks, and a giant pond with koi fish. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.3 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,589 reviews
11.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.6 km away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
426 reviews
0.8 km away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.4 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: €142 - €556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Nong Thale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing