We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$262
View deal
Expedia.com
US$412
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$252
View deal
Hotels.comUS$412
PricelineUS$280
Trip.comUS$252
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
1,063
347
92
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,063
347
92
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sala villa low tide small island jacuzzi villa second home hong island long tail beautiful pool resort sea beach krabi thailand por privacy naga boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Had a perfect relaxing Holiday at Nakamanda resort and spa,krabi. The resort is beautifully built with small cottages with enough privacy and Serene surroundings. The beach is only a step down from the Naga terrace restaurant and bar. Onlooking the beautiful beach and small island, the resort is one of the gems.
The resort has a beautiful pool and sitting area.
The food was excellent and the chef takes personal care. Ms. Por, the director of sales takes extra care and efforts to make everything go perfect.
Looking forward to visit it again sometimes soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Avnish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

After staying at a larger resort just down the street for a couple nights, this property was very refreshing. Higher level of care and service and the villa style rooms were far more unique too! Beautiful large beach front pool with a kitchen and bar that kept the Thai meals and cocktails coming! Highly recommend staying at this resort during your stay in Krabi.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

The hotel itself is lovely,

The rooms look great with a nice pool area and restaurant with nice views.

However, the rooms are dated.

The bed is hard, I woke up with bad back, the tv looks from the 90’s although it does have Netflix.

There was no safe in the room, we asked and an engineer came and fitted one ! This should be standard.

The balcony outside the room is a pleasant place to sit and relax.

Breakfast, this was ordered from pictures, no buffet , I appreciate in covid times and low occupancy this may be the case but a simple build your own menu and order at the table would be better.

I had to send mine back twice, as cold or wrong, and so did my partner.

Not what you expect from a 5 star resort.

It could be but work needed.

Room tip: Upper level rooms better
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 811jonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

The resort is nicely located with views to Hong Island and the coastline. Our villa room was a bit small but well equipped. Room 2202 has a really nice view. We had an significant isssue with our first room, yet the management was helpful and they seem to care for it.

Room tip: Villa 2202 is having nice sea view.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Arriving at Nakamanda after Phuket Sandbox we were surprised that it was so quite . No guests . A very tough time for the complete hotel industry . The hotel is nicely set between palm trees next to a lovely beach .
Rooms are lovely classic Thai design.
Mrs Kwan the Head concierge was helping us throughout our stay with kindness and professionalism. Dinner was organized super romantic at the beach . We could ask to cook what we wanted - not just a la card food. The waiter was so good and well trained he easily could work for the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok.
We will definitely visit this lovely property again which convinced us mostly because of the lovely hotel team .

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews