We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$331
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
948
317
90
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
317
90
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala villasmall luxury hotellow tidesmall islandday bedjacuzzi villaao nanghong islanddressing areaour honeymoonthai styleseparate showerpool staffbeautiful poollong tailaway from the hustle and bustlelocal restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We spent 10 nights in the hotel in an hydropool villa end December-Early January. Our journey was fantastic as the hotel is a real peace heaven with incredible people helping you for everyhing everyday with a huge smile, this makes real difference with many hotels through the world.
The services at all levels were excellent for the restaurant, the spa, the boat excursions, etc...
We are already thinking to come back for the same period in 2 years, we recommend to everybody this fantastic place to spend a wonderful journey!!!

Room Tip: The hydropool villas are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFV888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 6 nights at the Nakamanda and enjoyed it thoroughly. The resort feels like a little village cascading down the hill to the beach. The property location on the “elbow” of klong muang beach is great because you have access to both the north and eastern portions of the beach as well as direct views of the Kong Islands. The north portion has beachside bars/restaurants and the east side has resorts. The resort’s location also is prime viewing to the daily ocean tides. It was fun to see these come in and out every day as the longtail boats would be in the water one minute and then grounded the next. We were also able to book private longboat tours from our beachfront. Loved the door to door service!

We had a king villa near the top of the property. Each room as an outside terrace which was great for relaxing and reading. The room itself was nice and clean and we enjoyed the separate sinks and closets for our things.

All in all, we liked the resort as the staff was very friendly but the resort did lack the finesse of a luxury property. Couple of points:
**Lobby and entry into the hotel needs to be upgraded. It doesn’t feel like an oasis off of the main road. Not great curb appeal. Reception area felt old, dated and dark.
**Rooms need a similar upgrade. Bathroom (especially the bathtub/stone garden portion) doesn’t feel expensive. Even the room itself with all of the wood detailing feels dark and dated.
**Pool is large and against a dramatic stone faced wall but the tile itself in the pool is chipped. It’s rough on your feet and doesn’t look luxurious. Pool bathroom was cramped and felt like an afterthought.
**Gym needs an equipment upgrade. I couldn’t even run on the treadmill. Room was dark and not inviting.
**Wifi was spotty unless you’re at the front desk.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank deffenboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

While the street frontage and lobby are very underwhelming and could do with a makeover - they do a very good job of hiding what is a beautiful resort inside. We stayed three nights in peak season with our 2 year old and loved every minute. The Sala villa had a day bed on the terrace with gorgeous views from every angle we enjoyed often. There are a bunch of great beach-front restaurants within close walking distance along the beach that are very family friendly and convenience stores and souvenir shops out on the main road.
The beach is full of interesting little crabs and fish for our toddler to chase, and we enjoyed borrowing the kayak to paddle around the resort and surrounds. Very quiet and relaxing stay despite being peak season.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MrAndMrsLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel well located with nice view on the beach and amazing landscaping. I felt renovations of rooms is really needed at this time to upgrade the finishing and accommodate a five star title. Although, the rooms are nice and spacey with good light access, but still they can be much better. Adding to that the Gym should be renovated.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Wael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

A small but quaint little hotel. Lovely rooms. Lovely pool. Friendly staff. Great spa. We stayed at the Sala villa. Spacious room. Lovey place to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Beach access is easy. And the pool is beautiful. The hotel could improve the breakfast menu. But it is a simple and quiet hotel so worth it if you want to have a really quiet holiday. It is away from the hustle bustle.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Almas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews