We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
650
599
214
83
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
599
214
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building sea view cottage rooms kata group deluxe seaview room beach bar swimming pool reception area klong muang beach tuk tuk beach towels local restaurants assistant manager great beach beach front private beach turn right
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Tucked away in a bay with a beautiful beach and beautiful views, we will be back to Beyond. Third floor ocean view room overlooked the pool and the beach/ ocean that is immediately beside the pool. Room was clean and quiet. And suited us well. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Bar and restaurant on site (on the beach) quite nice. Great Thai food! I want to compliment the staff. Everyone was friendly, and very helpful. Great staff!
There are a few beach front bar/restaurants about a km down the beach for a change of pace and a local feel. Loved the Jamaican pub
The whole experience was first rate!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, it's quite beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Scott T ,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our: excellent location, beautiful beach, Pool, as these met, or exceeded your, and our, expectations in the said areas.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and we can show you our improvements.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Warm regards,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & The BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel itself was clean, the view as you arrive is "wow"! The beach and pool area are amazing! And the hotel food is pricey, compared to outside the hotel, but amazing!!! Our room was on the road leading up to the hotel, and was very busy! We requested a balcony, however got more of a patio area as was on the ground floor, this was also a walkway which wasn't ideal if you like spending time on your balcony. As I've said before, not much wrong with this hotel. The only downfall was the location. It's a good 30 to 45 min drive to Ao Nang, which is the nearest, busiest area. A taxi there cost us between 500 to 600 baht each way. Get the taxis outside the hotel as they are cheaper than the ones the hotel book for you and it's a 2 min walk. Didn't really get to see much of Krabi because of where we were. But, the resort was nice if you just like chilling in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RoyaFarhadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear RoyaFarhadi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
we are glad to read you comments that is the value recommendation and will share with our team to improve our service.

Looking forwards for your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Away from main attractions, but absolute heaven and close to shops and scooter rentals to explore. Completely exceeded expectations, great venue, massive rooms and amazing staff. Will definitely go back. Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liesl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Liesl S,

Thank you for your helpful review. The team is doing its best to provide the best service for the guests to experience, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you for being our guests, We all hope to have you back again soon and thanking you in advance for recommendation our resort to others


Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Beyond resort was a great decision for our honeymoon trip. The hotel is very clean in it's all ways.
We start with the staff that were very kind and faithful servant. The pool is beautiful and very clean, the beach of the hotel as well.
The breakfast of the hotel were excellent and vary with many kinds, same as it's launch and dinner if you would like to eat near the swimming pool in front of the great view of the beach. The prices were reasonable.
Outside of the hotel there is a small markets such as supermarkets, souvenir shops and exchange. If you need to travel somewhere, you can use the shuttle of the hotel with a good price!
Now our room was indescribable! We stayed in Grand sea view suite with it's huge balcony that you can chill outside at night with breathtaking in front of the beautiful beach.
It's suitable for couples and honeymoon. However, there is no activities in the hotel that was a little disadvantage for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Elias I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Elias I,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
we are glad to read you comments that is the value recommendation and will share with our team to improve our service.
We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our excellent location ,cleanliness, nice room and very good Big sea facing pool and nice restaurant.

Looking forwards for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely. After dropping another family off at different resort we were skeptical when we headed to this resort as it seemed far away from everything. We were wrong this hotel was lovely. Big spacious room with all amenities, very friendly reception staff and fantastic location. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views over pool and beach. Pool was lovely to relax in overlooking beach. And beach was fabulous, you will be able to take your typical Thailand brochure picture here as the beach is quiet. The breakfast had good choice and restaurant served nice reasonably priced priced evening meals. The hotel provide cheap shuttle bus to walking street but this must be booked in advance. Just beautiful would return, Thankyou.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Hannah_Louise1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017


Dear Hannah_Louise1885,

Thank you for your helpful review. The team is doing its best to provide the best service for the guests to experience, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you for being our guests, We all hope to have you back again soon and thanking you in advance for recommendation our resort to others

Warm regards,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & The BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews