We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Sands Resort(Krabi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Bungalow(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
621
572
206
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
572
206
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage roommain buildingsea viewthe cottagesbeach barswimming poolreception areatuk tukklong muang beachlocal restaurantsbeach towelsassistant managergreat beachbeach frontturn rightprivate beachmassage places
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I were there late August and we were extremely pleased with Beyond. From the moment the taxi dropped us at the lobby..the view awaiting us was pretty spectacular..a complete landscape view of the wide open sea...we were greeted by the GM of the hotel...who was extremely friendly and gave us some tips on transport and food around the area

the room itself was on the 4th floor..overlooking the pool and with an unobstructed view of the sea.....the hotel was rather quiet as it was the off peak season but that suited us just nicely..the place is new, the facilities are well maintained..breakfast was good...

the location itself in Nongtalay is about 15 mins off the closest town...Ao Nang, there are a few restaurants close by for some quick Thai and western meals..pretty decently priced and good if you don't want to make the trip out to Ao Nang for dinner.

there are more restaurants up the road with more variety but i wouldn't think its walking distance especially at night without any street lights to light up the road..i hope that Beyond would put some kind of transport out to those restaurants 5 minutes away maybe during meal times..lunch/evening

You can get a taxi quite easily from outside the hotel but you need to bargain the prices down...and it is definitely possible to get them down to a fairly reasonable price...like us you will probably get a name card or two and end up making your own arrangement with the driver at an agreed price..

All in all..it was excellent and would definitely recommend Beyond to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday to unwind and enjoy the sun, sea and sand..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raveender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Thank you for the detailed description also on the surroundings and the availability of facilities that make a stay at Beyond Resort Krabi even more enjoyable.

Thank you again. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Claude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Fond memories are what you hope to take home with you and Beyond certainly delivers. Having travelled the world over the years, this is one of the most impressive new resorts we've seen. After almost a week of relaxing, enjoying the panoramic views and swimming, it is lovely to recall our stay in this beautifully appointed hotel (complete with rain shower head, one of two shower heads in our bathroom). Beyond is in a part of Krabi dotted with four or so high profile global hotel brands but only two share this great beach (by far best beach in the immediate region we think) and the two hotels are set apart. We enjoyed both a lunch and dinner at Beyond's poolside/beachside open air restaurant, but you are also able to walk just two hundred metres on the beach to the Sheraton for a change of pace and to experience other bars and eateries if you wish (its Indian "Malati" is very good). Most telling is the fact all the staff we met at both Beyond and Sheraton speak glowingly of each other; we took that as professional courtesy from local people chuffed at their 1km long beach and its two hotels. There's shops and other local village restaurants also within easy walking distance. The hotel can organise a 10 minute car transfer or tuk tuk trip in to Ao Nang, day or night, as it is a must for a relaxed market atmosphere with dozens of restaurants and bars. Try Lae Lay Grill on the hill for delicious seafood and yet more stunning views, particularly its sunsets, before returning to the comfy bed at Beyond. Oh, and the Beyond resort's pool design just has to be seen first hand, with its sunken spas as part of the pool and its huge shallow area for sunning and cooling at once. Oh Beyond Krabi, miss you already! PS: unlike other parts of Thailand, there are few stray dogs on this beach, just one we saw who's white with black patches and a lovely natured pooch prone to sunbaking, we nicknamed "Morgan", which is Welsh for "white sea dweller". Lucky Morgan.

Room Tip: Hotel "tower" (five levels) rooms are brand new, very modern; while grounds feature more rustic but also contemporarily appointed villas.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J0hnnyG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear John,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at our Resort and to have you staying with us.

Many thanks for not only having taken the time to post a review, but for having given so many useful tips to future guests. Your input and comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you for your nice words about our resort and the staff which have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in 2013.


Kind regards,
Claude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Wow. Rarely does a resort look better than its website shots, but Beyond Resort Krabi is simply amazing. Breath taking views and the most amazing pool right on the beach. A wide range of room types to choose from had us spoilt; we tried both a room in the new building and a fully refurbished villa. The villas are divine for longer stays, roomy with balcony areas and big double basin bathrooms. The hotel room was ultra modern with glass walled shower to showcase the views. Beds are excellent, rooms are well serviced including turndown. Staff are delightful, many are local and very proud of this newcomer. Chai on tour desk was a font of local nous - make sure you consider having a longboat collect you from right at resort steps for a trip to private island beaches. Whilst nothing was ever too much trouble for S on reception - whether organizing massages, laundry or quick checkout. New GM Claude is a fine mine host. The grounds and the beach are great to wander. The beach is clean and great for swimming except at very low tide when long walks certainly suffice. Loved it so much we are planning next year's visit and we'll be bringing friends! Worth knowing the hotel does transfers to and from Phuket International, but we now know about Krabi International which is a great, closer alternative. Thanks so much Beyond Resorts for a superb holiday.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Craig_syphers277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Craig,

many thanks for having taken the time to write a review. And even more thanks for all your kind words and generous comments. It is great to read that well-traveled guests like yourself are delighted with our property and the services offered. We are pleased that the hard work by the team is already paying off at this early stage.

Thank you again and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.

Best wishes and kind regards,
Claude

Claude Baltes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We are currently staying in a sea view room overlooking the pool on a 4 night break from home Koh Samui..the resort is new and visually one of the best i have stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a balcony big enough to comfortably seat 2 people. The pool is huge and very well designed with several spa pools for that relaxing massage..have eaten every night at the restaurant which has a small but adequate menu consisting of several tradition Thai dishes alongside pasta and burgers. The staff from front office to fb were polite and very attentive. Ideal beach bar for evening cocktails but lacks any background music which would be nice. Take a four island long tail boat trip to see some stunning natural beauty of Thailand ... For us Ao Nang had nothing new to offer the usual souvenir shops but some good restaurants. For a relaxing non eventful time we are finding this an ideal location and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Starz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and for having taken the time to write a review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for all your kind words. During the month of September we will install a music system in all outlets.

Thank you again and we hope to get a chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We was pleasant to spend in this nice new Hotel, the view is fantastic and also the beach is great for families is also good the swimming pool have a huge area with low level very well to relax... In front of the sea... no vendors and all the beach for you... Still few thing to be fixed but in general is good and the prices very resealable. Another good point is that you are not in a busy area but you are not far for Ao Nang ... where you can have everything, restaurant, small shopping, etc. A great experience really a place to recommend.

Room Tip: The room in the middle of the building in the 4 floor under the reception you have the best view for all the sea view and the whole resort.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abueli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review and for sharing your feedback with us and other readers. We are pleased that you and your Family had a great stay with us. There are indeed more things that need to be improved in our new Resort and I am sure, you and our other guests agree that it is already pretty good!

It was great to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi soon.



Kind regards,
Claude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews