We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loving this luxury lifestyle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This resort turned out an excellent choice, we were very impressed. Andaman Adventures (travel agency dedicated to Southern Thailand) booked it for us as part of the holiday we recently had with them which took us to 4 destinations/islands.

So my friends and I we have stayed at this hotel for the past week. The staff have been more than accommodating, however we did have little hiccup when we first checked in, they didn't have our room prepared. (Needed 3 beds as we were sharing, and only a king in the room). This was resolved rapidly though. Its okay, mistakes can happen anywhere, it is how well and efficiently they are dealt with, and that was spot-on.

In regards to location, I feel that if you just want to lay by the pool and relax, maybe take a beach walk etc this is the perfect place. I

It is around 20minutes ride into Ao Nang – even though we saw little reason to go there (real tourist magnet). The food was A+ and our room quite luxurious. Maintenance/cleaning is spotless. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Benny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area and were so pleased at what a gem this was. The resort is small and quiet and a little way out of the action in ao nang but perfect for a getaway. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and the beds are very comfy. The service we received from the staff was faultless - Justin and the team went well out of their way to accommodate our requests and nothing was too much trouble for them. A few points to note...sun beds are in limited supply and although we didn't have trouble getting one during the time we stayed I can imagine it gets a bit tricky when the hotel is full. Also the construction of the hotel focussed on the pool means there is little free space in direct sunlight around the edge to sunbathe... Potentially an issue if you worship the sun like I do!
My points are fairly irrelevant for most but something I could comment on!
We would not hesitate to recommend Elements to anyone and hope to be back soon!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Helzbelz_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We choose Elemnets Krabi Resort as a part of Our Honeymoon trip. We booked it through Expedia. Having revies from TripAdvisor. It is in front of Sea but the beach front is not at all good. There are no facilities for the guests for the beach.
We chose pool side room. The room was very nicely decorated for us. The staff is good and very helpful. They run a resort cab free for visit to Aonang. It was a nice stay all together

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ks_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

During our seven night stay at The Elements Krabi we were made to feel quite special guests. All the staff treated us with great kindness and respect, with the reception staff always welcoming us with smiles and the traditional Thai greeting. The restaurant manager consistently went out of his way to help us, always bringing coffee to our table at breakfast, answering our questions or just generally chatting.
Our well proportioned and appointed rooms (we had a villa with private pool access) were cleaned every day with fresh bed linen and towels, bottles of water and coffee sachets (an electric kettle and crockery etc. were provided).
The hotel grounds were beautifully kept with an amazing collection of flowering shrubs and trees which provided an inviting habitat for many birds and butterflies.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us, being quiet and peaceful yet within easy distance of the many good local restaurants and bars if you wanted them.
The hotel beach at low tide was, as other reviews point out, rather uninviting with mud and a few rocks spoiling the view, not to mention the barges and ships being loaded in the distance, however the fabulous Tup Kaek beach is only a mile away and is easily reached using the hotels free bikes or if, like us, you hire a car. Take the road beyond Tup Kaek beach to find an amazing walk through a natural forest which bombards your senses with the sights and sounds of original Thailand
Although this hotel may not suit those wanting a really lively, "centre of the action resort", I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who values a beautiful, peaceful location with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff at a reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank keith2472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed for three nights 27/1 to 29/1/2015 in their suite room and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Fantastic staff - we found everyone willing to help, friendly and with genuine smiles and very discrete.

Facilities were very good and a wide range of in-house activities provided free for those that these appeal to. Also well maintained gardens to walk around in.

Agree with other comments posted that the resort is away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas but if this is your preference (which it was mine) then this is an ideal place to just relax and chill out. They do provided a regular free courtesy bus to get guests to and from Ao Nang as needed.

The day trips that they organised for us were done professionally and without any problems.

The service at their restaurant at all times we were there (breakfast, afternoon snacks and dinner) we found without fault. We especially liked the red wine by the pool - a great way to unwind and relax after a day trip.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.2 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,588 reviews
2.4 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,498 reviews
1.8 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
602 reviews
9 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#24 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,419 reviews
2 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: €77 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Nong Thale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing