We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
173
107
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
107
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access krabi resort tub kaek beach insect repellent hotel is great klong muang nice pool relaxing holiday rooms are beautiful wonderful stay superior room shuttle bus tubkaek beach minute drive facilities lek motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area and were so pleased at what a gem this was. The resort is small and quiet and a little way out of the action in ao nang but perfect for a getaway. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and the beds are very comfy. The service we received from the staff was faultless - Justin and the team went well out of their way to accommodate our requests and nothing was too much trouble for them. A few points to note...sun beds are in limited supply and although we didn't have trouble getting one during the time we stayed I can imagine it gets a bit tricky when the hotel is full. Also the construction of the hotel focussed on the pool means there is little free space in direct sunlight around the edge to sunbathe... Potentially an issue if you worship the sun like I do!
My points are fairly irrelevant for most but something I could comment on!
We would not hesitate to recommend Elements to anyone and hope to be back soon!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Helzbelz_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We choose Elemnets Krabi Resort as a part of Our Honeymoon trip. We booked it through Expedia. Having revies from TripAdvisor. It is in front of Sea but the beach front is not at all good. There are no facilities for the guests for the beach.
We chose pool side room. The room was very nicely decorated for us. The staff is good and very helpful. They run a resort cab free for visit to Aonang. It was a nice stay all together

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ks_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

During our seven night stay at The Elements Krabi we were made to feel quite special guests. All the staff treated us with great kindness and respect, with the reception staff always welcoming us with smiles and the traditional Thai greeting. The restaurant manager consistently went out of his way to help us, always bringing coffee to our table at breakfast, answering our questions or just generally chatting.
Our well proportioned and appointed rooms (we had a villa with private pool access) were cleaned every day with fresh bed linen and towels, bottles of water and coffee sachets (an electric kettle and crockery etc. were provided).
The hotel grounds were beautifully kept with an amazing collection of flowering shrubs and trees which provided an inviting habitat for many birds and butterflies.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us, being quiet and peaceful yet within easy distance of the many good local restaurants and bars if you wanted them.
The hotel beach at low tide was, as other reviews point out, rather uninviting with mud and a few rocks spoiling the view, not to mention the barges and ships being loaded in the distance, however the fabulous Tup Kaek beach is only a mile away and is easily reached using the hotels free bikes or if, like us, you hire a car. Take the road beyond Tup Kaek beach to find an amazing walk through a natural forest which bombards your senses with the sights and sounds of original Thailand
Although this hotel may not suit those wanting a really lively, "centre of the action resort", I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who values a beautiful, peaceful location with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff at a reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank keith2472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed for three nights 27/1 to 29/1/2015 in their suite room and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Fantastic staff - we found everyone willing to help, friendly and with genuine smiles and very discrete.

Facilities were very good and a wide range of in-house activities provided free for those that these appeal to. Also well maintained gardens to walk around in.

Agree with other comments posted that the resort is away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas but if this is your preference (which it was mine) then this is an ideal place to just relax and chill out. They do provided a regular free courtesy bus to get guests to and from Ao Nang as needed.

The day trips that they organised for us were done professionally and without any problems.

The service at their restaurant at all times we were there (breakfast, afternoon snacks and dinner) we found without fault. We especially liked the red wine by the pool - a great way to unwind and relax after a day trip.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Spent the New Years holiday at the Elements. Great place for a quiet, comfortable getaway. In a quiet area, away from the touristy places but still within easy reach of the beaches and attractions of Krabi. Solid 4 start property. The Sofitel is nearby in one direction and a few other high end places are also nearby. Very nice staff, clean and attractive property, big rooms, nice amenities, away from the crowds. We rented a scooter for about US$15 a day and cruised around the area at will. About 20 minutes to the popular Au Nang area which is great to visit for the beach, local food and tourist stuff. I'd go there again in a heartbeat...

Room Tip: A room away from the pool was nice and quiet, but still an easy walk to the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TIGAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews