We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
238
233
91
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
233
91
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tubkaek beach deluxe jacuzzi sea view ao nang krabi airport long tail direct pool access nearest town private pool thai food low season quiet holiday visit krabi island hopping the hotel offers national park clams
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Very cute place. The staff is extremely helpful and sweet. About an hour drive from the airport. The wifi is a bit slow and you may have to reconnect with the username and password a few times. About 45 minutes from tiger cave temple as well

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The resort is about an hr from Krabi Airport, we got room 901 which has a balcony and jacuzzi. The size was huge and has a beautiful view of the sea. Rooms are well blended with plants and trees outside to give privacy.
The restaurant is a bit basic, and is the only one they offer. However you can walk to any of the resorts nearby and have dinner there. Great option for a change (especially the italian restaurant of Tubkaek Resort).
The resort offers internet, but it would disconnect every 30 min, and we had to reconnect. Other than that, the staff was helful, massages are amazing and the atmosphere is good.
Overall we had a great experience, the private beach is clean. If you are a couple we definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 85Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location on a gorgeous beach but the hotel is quite isolated with no shops and only one bar nearby. It does however have its own bar & restaurants. I was a little put out on checking out when I was asked to wait whilst they checked the room and mini bar to see if I'd had anything. I hadn't and felt it was rude not to accept my word.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We didn't know what to expect from the last comments on this hotel, some very good, some very bad both on tripadvisor and booking. We decided to go because of the overall good rating on booking. We spent 14 days there, and everything was OK: large room, comfortable bedding, all facilities in good conditions (seems to have been repainted here and there as a result of poor comments on this), pleasant staff, good breakfast and swimming pools. The view on the bay is astonishing, and this is a very quiet place to stay, speclally with children as this is shallow water with little waves only, sea temperature between 30 and 35°C (good!). On the drawbacks, as mentionned by other members, you are far from everywhere. This is not a problem if you stay and relax. You can book a scooter at next village (45mn-1h walk) for 500THB a day or 1800-2000 THB a week. Food at the hotel (and others next) is overpriced, like 3x in BKK in the street. Most people go to the last one at the end of the beach (to the left when facing the sea, you can't miss it). it's only 2x overpriced vs BKK. We strongly suggest to have a stop in a supermarket before coming there to buy all the necessary stuff you need for your stay (bottle of water and little extras). We asked the taxi to stop in a 7/11 when coming from airport to do so, BTW, about taxi, when arriving I was expecting to be asked for 1000 THB to go to Anyavee. All the guys asked me 800, so we came easily to 700THB including a stop to 7/11. As the fare was "reasonable" compared to what they ask you at the hotel for the way back, we booked this driver to come back at same rate. The drive is 35-40mn depending of the traffic. FYI, on the way back, we had a police control 4 km before airport. The driver removed the towel hiding the meter, it was showing 250THB. The police asked us how much we paid, and we answered "the meter" because the driver was a cool guy. So you know how much it really costs. All in all a very nice play to stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racheliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very isolated from everything so if you want to just stay at one place this is good for you. There are NO SHOPS anywhere that you can go to and no ATM. The hotel has it's own little market where you can buy the essentials but thats it.

They offer a ride on a shuttle bus to a few places but only from 5pm to 9.30pm. Other time you need a taxi, ride to Ao Nang 600 baht, Krabi airport 1200 baht.

The staff was quite friendly but didn't speak english very well. We met the manager and she spoke perfect english and was superfriendly, loved her. She even offered us one hour later checkout without even asking. Hotel restaurant staff on the other hand was very rude. They seemed to really not like their job and we needed to take contact with them the whole time since they didn't seem to notice us. They definitely need more client service training.

Prices in this hotels restaurant and the other that were close by were expensive so if you stay here, it's going to get hard on your wallet.

Hotel itself needs some work, few cracks here and there. Some paint and it would be much better looking. Our room was beautiful and very modern style. It's probably best suited for couples since you can see the whole room from the bathtub but we actually liked it! Bathtub was the best part of this room, I used it every day.

The beach gets a 5 star, absolutely perfect. Sand is white and soft and they have these beanbag "chairs" where you can just lay around. Beats a normal sunchair any day!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HeliIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews