We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage in prime location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Turnditch, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
santonhea...
Cleveland UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage in prime location.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spent a wonderful week in this cottage. Everything you would need was provided in the cottage. John and Patricia the owners are really friendly and helpfull. The cottage is in an ideal location for exploring the Peak district, and within easy reach of towns such as Matlock, Ashbourne, Buxton and Bakwell . A lovley relaxing week we will be sure to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvtogo6
Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Fantastic - perfect break”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The location is good for walking and relaxing. The directions from the owners made it very easy to find. The cottage was warm and ready for our arrival, very welcome after a long drive. John was very good at getting us settled then leaving us to settle in.
The cottage has everything you could want, very well stocked with crockery, cutlery and linen. The view from the kitchen was heavenly, with a great private patio area, there are BBQs also available if needed. There was a great paddock area for children to play and to walk our pet. Pets obviously have to be well behaved but it was perfectly comfortable to have our dog with us.
The bed was very comfortable, living area well set out, with TV etc. The decoration is to a very good standard.
The Tiger pub is close by but if you plan to walk with a family it may not be the best walk, it is a long a fast moving, if not busy, road. There are high visability vests in the cottage for those who want to do the walk. It is worth it as a very nice pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing