We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lonoke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Great place to stay while traveling from Tulsa to Alabama! We arrived late and we were lucky enough to have Mark at the front desk. My husband remarked about what a nice fellow he was when we checked in. He upgraded us to a suite which was nice. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the flat screen was nice as well. The breakfast bar was well-stocked and we did not walk away hungry. I am sure we will stop here again.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    27
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
25
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

The customer service at this hotel was great; very friendly and helpful staff. One lady even went out of her way to find more hot chocolate for guests. Breakfast was good, fresh, and plentiful. It is a typical breakfast for this kind of hotel so don't expect something magnificent, but otherwise is good. The room was great....no problem with a PC upgrade; very roomy and very clean. Did not like that I had to reflush the toilet numerous times as it wasn't working properly. Loved the flatscreen TV, furnishings, and spaciousness. The location of this hotel is not bad, there are a few restuarants (nothing fancy) around and a Walmart close by. Overall this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express' I have ever stayed at. If you want cleanliness, good customer service, and nice amenities then stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homewardbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We were traveling over the Thanksgiving holiday, with our 3 year old and small dog. The pet fee is a little steep ($25) but I can completely understand it. The room, beds and bath were clean and well maintained. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room and if I had to equate it to something, I would say it was on par with what they serve in most fast food restaurants. It was hot and there was a variety of breakfast breads, cereal, fruit and drinks to choose from. What more can you expect??? There was one guest that was actually quite rude about the breakfast and griped the entire time we were downstairs eating. It's NOT a 5 Star hotel and clearly he was expecting 5 Star quality. Overall, the staff was friendly and we got a good nights sleep! I'd stay here again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txgurl_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

I primarily stay at HI properties, since in general I find them to be clean, close to my destination, and have good service. This hotel came up short in the Service area. My confirmed my reservation on-line to verify it had my PC club number included, so that I could enjoy the perks staying with one chain offers. Upon arrival, I did not get the room upgrade, nor the little gift bag, no big deal. But when I was told that my PC number was not in the computer I was a little shocked, since I checked it myself on the web. Further, after being told this, I found out the next day that they keys he programmed for me on arrival, were only coded for one day's stay, when I was booked for 3. Little things like this are not normal for most of the HIE's I have enjoyed visiting. The room was decent, also clean and tidy. Hotel breakfast was fresh, nothing watered down, and all items plentiful, but the hotel rate was fairly high. Ironically I drove from there straight to the historic district in Savannah GA, and the Bay-side Staybridge Suites there was less expensive than this remote Holiday Inn Express. To be honest, I am not sure I would stay at this HIE again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

This hotel is cookie cutter to the 2 other hol expresses we stayed in except for the staff, Checking in was a 1/2 hour slog with one person at the front desk and a great deal of chatting. We recieved our keys and shortly after being in our room we were called to come down to the front desk and retrieve our roll away, noone was available to deliver it.Slept fine no noise and the beds were fine. The next days breakfast was sad. The omlets were not quite thawed the cheese inside was cold. The cinnamon rolls didnt heat under thier plastic cover and therefor were not soft and warm. I asked for a to go breakfast and they were clueless telling me they didnt have bags withgranola and water. Thenm SHOCK they found a box of them under the bed. They have all the resources and now they need to learn how to use them. One last thing this shop is overpriced for what and where it was.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lonoke
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lonoke
12.7 km away
Days Inn Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
#1 of 1 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
29.1 km away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
#17 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
29.2 km away
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Comfort Inn I-40 East
#16 of 28 in North Little Rock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lonoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lonoke

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lonoke
Address: 104 Dee Dee Lane, I-40 North, Lonoke, AR 72086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Lonoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lonoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Lonoke, AR, conveniently located off I-40 and only minutes away from Little Rock. Come unwind and relax from your travels in one our comfortable, spacious guestrooms, featuring an ergonomic work space, complimentary WiFi high speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. We also feature a spacious meeting room, free business center with printer, fitness center and a comforting, relaxing heated indoor pool.Then, start your morning off right with our complimentary hot breakfast including, warm, delicious cinnamon rolls, tasty eggs, savory sausage and bacon, selected low-carb options and much more! Whether you are traveling through on I-40 on recreation or business, our friendly and welcoming staff look forward to serving you. Book your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express Lonoke AR, where perhaps you will agree, is the smart place to stay!Businesses: Remington Arms (7 miles), Maybelline/Loreal USA (12 miles) and Arkansas Rural Water Association (1 block).Hospitals: Baptist Medical Center (15 miles), Arkansas Children s Hospital (20 miles) and UAMS (25 miles).Local Attractions: The Clinton Presidential Library, Alltel Arena, the State Fairgrounds, McCain Mall, War Memorial Stadium, Little Rock Zoo, & the Little Rock Airport are all only 20-25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lonoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke Hotel Lonoke
Holiday Inn Lonoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing