We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Cathie, Port Macquarie, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benita-34...
Australia
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment was fantastic.Views over looking the beach.,hosts was fantastic making you feel welcomed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it over looked
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thanks so much, pleased you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathSteve...
Valentine, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Spot, Great Facilities”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a 2 week stay here with absolutely no complaints. Owners made us feel completely at home and the location was perfect for a summer holiday.
Fantastic location, amazing pool, great facilities. Would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Right on the beach!
Liked least: That i had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks so much! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return and see us again one day! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mare...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING GETAWAY”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I set my maths class an assignment to find a weekend getaway with certain specifications and a budget. I was not expecting to go away until they found this place. It was too good to miss. We loved your amazing views, your clean, fresh rooms - that look new, the comfortable bed, your gorgeous pool and fantastic outdoor spa overlooking the ocean. Our 2 year old had a ball also. This was such a relaxing weekend, I'm so glad we found you - we will definitely be returning. Mat & Ellen you are the best hosts! Unbelievably friendly and extremely hospitable. Nothing we asked for was too difficult. You made us feel very welcome and right at home.
THANK YOU!!!!
We'll definitely spread the word :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - rooms, view and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much!! We put a lot of effort into making sure our guests feel comfortable, so we appreciate your kind words. So pleased your lovely family enjoyed your stay so much, looking forward to seeing you all again one day! Ps tell your maths class they have great taste and thanks! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Tamworth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I hesitate to review, as I want to keep this one all to myself! Best. View. Ever. We had a very private and relaxed anniversary. Right on the beach it is rare to see just surf in front of you. The sound of the surf masks any of your neighbours noise... if any. And we had everything we needed. Amazing how they pack a complete kitchen in to the cupboard area. Top class restaurants in short driving distances. Or take away within metres. Matthew welcomed us in a very relaxed manner and sorted us out quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jonathan. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you and Wendy had a wonderful anniversary and took home some great memories. See you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ultimate ocean front”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights.
The hosts are amazing and very helpful.
Very nice boutique rooms with 180' ocean view. A beautiful spa to relax and don't miss to have a swim in Lake Cathie.
That's all you need to relax.
We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! So pleased you had a great time, looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing