We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
axs5454
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great vacation property”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have stayed at this property for one week. This was our first time staying at Sosua Ocean Village. We enjoyed our stay. The property is very spacious, with beautiful pool and landscaping. The beds and linens were very comfortable. We did have an issue with the hot water heater but it was addressed in a timely manner by the rental agent Ruslan. In general, Ruslan was an excellent host, providing good information about the complex, restaurants and surrounding areas. He also gave us multiple rides to the grocery store and Sosua beach. One downside of the property is the layout. While it would be great for a family with older children, it was not convenient for our family with two small children. Two bedrooms only have access from the outside and are not connected to the rest of the house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhfl143
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, comfortable safe accommodations and exceptional service!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We will definitely be going back here. Ruslin was an exceptional host and the accommodations were our home away from home. The grounds are impeccable. This location is family friendly. The security staff are extremely helpful and kind. The amenities are serene and the views breathtaking.

I would highly recommend this accommodation. The bedrooms have good working AC, Living area has fans. The home is beautifully decorated. We have a wonderful week and take home many fond memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and accommodations were exceptional
Liked least: No AC in main livng area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnyc222
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing private gated community.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my cousin stayed in this wonderful villa from Aug 3-7, 2015. The owner Ruslan is very friendly and helpful. He also lives in the community, and can easily be reached. He provides pickup and drop-off service to the villa, and took us to the local supermarket so we could stock up the fridge. The villa was fantastic. The bedrooms were spacious with very comfy mattresses, and cant forget the ice cold a/c. The house has everything you need to feel at home. The outside area was spectacular, we grilled on the BBQ and swam in the clear blue pool. The pool was cleaned daily by the community grounds keepers which was nice, This is hands down the best private villa community in the area. You don't have to leave to have fun, There is huge water park and private beach in the community. Also a really nice Italian restaurant overlooking the infinity pool. Great place for a family or just a couple friends who want the best of it all. I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful atmosphere, very relaxing!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nici W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation for a family or group”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was easy to get to, with friendly guards making it very safe. Ruslan was helpful when we needed him to help with the safe.
We travelled with three teenagers and they loved the private pool. The villa was very clean, the beds were very comfortable.
The location of the villa is very private being in a corner lot, and the breeze that came through the villa throughout the day and the evening was extremely pleasant.
I would definately book to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonChalan...
Maryland
1 review
“Very good rental choice”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my girlfriend and 2 other people and had more than enough space for everyone. Ruslan picked us all up from a predetermined location and was extremely helpful throughout our stay. House was clean and had sufficient A/C controls in each of the bedrooms. The community that the house resides in is extremely well kept and full of helpful/friendly guards. Home is well worth the price and only 5min from Sosua strip but well away from the raunchiness lol. Would definitely stay here again.

Thanks again Ruslan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the overall property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing